Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from liverpool

Ok basic hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel just generally tired
Location: Right on the river, and walking distance from the Notre Dame, post office, market and opera house. Lots of places to eat and shop around.
I only booked for afternoon and evening as I had a flight after midnight, and needed somewhere for luggage , shower and liedown. It was fine for that and was clean and comfortable. If I were staying a few days I'd choose somewhere else but for a small amount of money was happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from Nanaimo, BC, Can.

Decent accommodation, well priced

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, well run hotel in excellent location. Convenient tour booking desk located in lobby. Not much in the way of amenities - but we were not looking for any. Included standard full-on Vietnamese buffet breakfast (good). Staff were polite but a little reserved. Our room was large and well appointed - but noisy (we were 3rd floor, front). And beds were very uncomfortable and the AC was hard to adjust. Also, door locks were old-fashioned cheapo key type - which might concern some travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Konan from NJ, USA

Riverside Hotel in Saigon was great!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Hotel room has many extra chairs for relax,, breakfast service was good.
Cons: Bathroom, need more light and shower curtain need to change.
Location: Location is perfect. Close to central city and local market.
Hotel location easy to find and travel local tour. Hotel staff was comfortable and friendly. Service was good, breakfast was great. Only bathroom not much satisfy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Stratford upon Avon, UK

Outrageously dishonest airbrushing

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Somebody got a copy of Paint Shop Pro - this hotel, unlike the picture, does NOT have the Saigon River lapping at its doors. Nor is the road in front a quiet, narrow street - it's in fact a 4-lane highway, bustling with taxis, motos, buses, SUVs etc. If you were thinking the photos suggested that this hotel was situated in an undiscovered quiet zone, and bucked the trend of the usual noisy traffic that one can expect elsewhere in HCMC, think again - it's not an honest depiction of what you'll find there. Inside it's hardly any better - very dated and in need of a major facelift (unless of course you get the room they've modernised for the sake of their hotels.com photos). While the lobby is passable, the rooms are atrociously outdated - paint peeling off the ceilings and walls, rust in the pitiful bathroom, windows bricked up (that's if you have one). If only the housekeeping had done something to salvage any feelings of positivity, but that was also a major let down. Breakfast was simple but adequate, just be careful to get there early, because when things run out, well... they stay run out - even the basics. On the plus side, the location is pretty central - being only a 10 minute walk to Lam Son Square (City Hall, The Rex, Opera House, ...). This walk will give you the opportunity of passing several rather better hotels - plenty of opportunity to regret not having booked them instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Phoenix

good hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel friendly and help full staff. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve from nottingham

visit to Ho Chi Minh City

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Appauling.You would be better treated if you were a convict in a concentration camp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by adam from Australia

stay at a hostel trust me!!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: leaving the hotel
Cons: BED
Location: location ideal for tours
arriving at riverside hotel is very confusing for the taxi driver as he took us to the wrong hotel, entering the hotel was also confusing as little english is spoken, we requested a riverside view,but instead got the corridor view, requested queen bed but got 2 singles the biggest let down is the mattresses are hard as saigon's concrete street pavers, we stayed there 3 nights out of the 7 that was booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina R from Aylesbury

Traditional hotel offering good value for money

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Riverside Hotel is an older building opposite the river - it is good value for money and in a very central location - walking distance to district 1. The rooms are clean and spacious - bit old fashioned, but clean. Quite a few rooms are internal so have no windows (which we had not expected) but we asked to change for our second stay there. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by manuel from Canada

Saigon

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, walking to all point of interest, restaurants and bars.