Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel is located at the backpackers area. It has friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luciane from Brazil

Great value in the heart of backpackers area

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We travelled to HCMC with our 3 years old daughter and had a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff, clean room at the center of the backpackers area. Walk or take a taxi to the main attractions or book a tour to see the attractions outside the city with the your agencies right outside the hotel. A special note to the My Tho / Can Tho floating market 2 day tour with homestay which was surreal! (with Coastal Agency). Just be aware of the super small bus with 20 people squeezing in like sardines for 5 hours! Well for $27 I suppose you get what you paid for ... Other than that was great !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tanman from Australia

Gem in the middle of a street of foreigners

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Central to everything: Street stalls, cafes, shopping malls and the market all within a 1km radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john from florida

Center to everything

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is on a busy street where lots of travelers are. A ton of places to eat and purchase almost anything. You will not see a lot of foreigners in Saigon, generally, Not on every street corner, such as you will find in most cities of Thailand. So the advantage to this hotel and street is that there are other foreigners and English speaking shops and restaurants right outside your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Nice hotel in the price range. I would definitely stay there again. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by thosapol from usa

clean room, great place to stay for bar crawling.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
great service, speak english, close by the market, restaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
by Jayco from Ballarat, Australia

Fantastic staff, but definitely budget!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Katie and the other wonderful staff could not do enough for us.
Cons: 'Breakfast' needs an overhaul!
Location: Had a beautiful Vietnamese meal at the Bamboo Kitchen - up a small alley up the road from the hotel. Eden Nails - great!
We stayed at Saigon Mini 5 for two nights on our arrival to Vietnam. With two young children (not to mention the adults) exhausted after a long plane trip, we were very disappointed with our 'Deluxe' room, which was tiny and stifling hot. While the location was useful and the staff excellent, it did not make up for the fact that the facilities were basic and the entire hotel did not at all match the photos provided. Breakfast was also a let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gina from cagayan

great location

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
just a little bit hassle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moo from Dubai-UAE

Nice hotel its in the middle of everything

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly
Cons: The speed of the elevator
Location: Location is cntric and its in the middle of a lot of eating places
The staff is friendly and very helpfull, the hotel is close to a lot of restaurant and turist shoping places as well as to the market.