Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Some of the friendliest staff we've met

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Sound proofing windows would be great,
Location: Restaurants, Shopping and only a short walk to the War Museum.
The wife and I booked this through Expedia having found there's no such thing as a quiet hotel in Ho Chi Minh City for less than £20. True to reviews you will need earplugs. The city does sleep but the Vietnamese rise earlier than us Brits so expect only 4 or 5 hours of genuine quiet time. Hotel ideally located around restaurants and bars, only a 15 minute walk from the War Museum and the palace. It cost us about £3 to taxi to the zoo too. We had a few issues with our room in that we woke to water all over the place. Told the front desk and they immediately sent someone up to look and identified it as the fridge so cleaned it up and fixed it. Later that night we watched the aircon spill water all over the floor. We told the front desk the following morning (having put a bin down with a towel in to capture and silence the drip) and again, they fixed it straight away. Some might consider this a death trap. I think of this as wear and tear but more importantly fantastic service. I've stayed at Turtle Bay Resort in Hawaii where the tap exploded and it took considerably longer to resolve. The only thing that we felt let this place down was the smell of the cleaning products. They're awful. We know for sure it was the cleaning products and not something else untoward because Ho Chi Minh City airport staff were cleaning and we both recognised the smell immediately. The smell has since stuck to our clothes that we left on table sides etc. Otherwise a great place,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

In the heart of everything, district 1.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delphinefrom Vitrolles

correct

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien placé dans le quartier "routard", donc aussi un peu bruyant ! Chambre propre sauf les mules en plastiques pour la douche qui étaient plus que douteuses (plusieurs hôtels faits au vietnam avec mules propres)... Petit déjeuner au sous-sol, grand choix mais pas convaincue... Nous avions 3 autres nuits à passer à Saïgon en fin de séjour, nous avons choisi un autre hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was central, everything was close by.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I like the location.
Cons: The safety of the shower, loose main power /key connector and change the blown globe.
Location: There are lots of places where you can get a bite to eat/drinks whether it's day or night, tour booking services,laundry services,atm,night clubs etc.
The buffet breakfast was o.k. It didn't have a lot of varieties so after a few days it gets boring. We stayed on for a few more nights because our travel plans had change. The manager tried to charge us in USD instead of AUD for our extra nights which we were not happy. Lucky I had my ipad with me to proof that our bookings through Expedia were charged in AUD. BE AWARE ask for the rates before you stayed on extra nights. Look around the area ,you can find better value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Served it's purpose

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a total of three nights. When we checked in they informed us that we booked for the day before, and in going back into our emails, they were right. They were nice enough to give us a discount on our new night since we obviously made a mistake. We booked a Mekong delta tour through our hotel, which was a two day/one night. They stored our bags for us at the hotel free of charge so we could bring only our small backpacks with us on the tour. The morning of the your was interesting because it seemed that they were walking around with us, trying to find a bus to put us on. It might just be how they do it there since all the tours are the same. It all worked out and the tour was great so no harm, no foul. When we returned, we checked back in for our next two nights. The room was fine minus the ants that invaded to eat some candies I bought. Overall, this place was a great location, and served it's purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donnafrom Ireland

little gem

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel, brilliant staff that will help you in any way. Breakfast could be later for those who want to stay in bed 9:30 is early. Brilliant location not on main strip so a bit quieter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jørnfrom Jylland

God beliggenhed

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
venlig og hjælpsom personale, rimelig breakfast - central beliggenhed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel- just don't check-in late!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Good location: within 15-20 min walk or short taxi ride to most museums, markets and attractions.
Cons: The hotel is almost directly across from, and next to several bars which get busy at night. Ask for a room toward the back of the hotel.
We stayed here twice, one week apart. The first time, our booking "guaranteed late check-in: no need to call to confirm", however when we arrived at 11pm, we were told that they had overbooked and had no more rooms left. We were then told that "security" would be taking us to their 'sister hotel- Sports Saigon 2' which was down the street. In actuality, the "sister hotel" we were taken to was a homestay with minimal facilities. Our booking was for two nights, and it was only after some firm insisting the next morning that they "found" a room in the actual hotel for us to stay the second night. After moving our luggage from the homestay to the hotel, we overheard a similar situation unfolding to another unfortunate customer. No issues with the second stay a week later. We requested a room not facing the front of the street to reduce the noise at night. Included breakfast is simple but sufficient, and staff are pleasant.
1 out of 5
by ゴートプuenofrom tokyo

向かいにある別のホテルに移されました

Posted Jan 3, 2014
予約は取ってありましたが、飛行機の都合で部屋が空いていないとのことで向かいにある別のホテルに移されましたので、このホテルの正確な評価はできません。ただ、朝食はこのホテルで取りましたのでその時の印象から判断するとあまりオススメできるようなホテルではないかと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013