Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tone Furenesfrom Stavanger

Worn out hotel with rude personnel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A dirty hotel with total lack of maintanance. The pool was full off alger and the kids white swim shorts turned yellow. Most of the staff where uninterested in having guests at all. Hardly any spoke any English. We tried the restaurant twice. Unfortunately the food quality mirrored the rest of the place. The appartments are far from the city centre. With the traffic jams in Saigon it takes up to 30 minutes to get to the city. There are no restaurants nearby. I would not stay there again and I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kazumifrom Japan

Heaven in SGN

Posted May 10, 2014
We had wonderful time there!!! I sent some email to them before I stay. And got quickly and kindness reply always. After we arrival, all staff were friendly and helpful. The room.....excellent!!!! Hudge living room, nice kitchen with kitchen wear, big walk in wardrobe space. Wifi condition also nice in the room. Location is local area, but easy to get local bus to city. Even had to back by Taxi, the fee will be 4-5 USD only. Easy to back to silence area. Only restaurant price is over price, I think. And they must be have 2 kind of price menu. Is it depend on nationality???? Both of menu were still new...... Taste was nice. Breakfast also nice, Asian or western ....you can choice. There is nice pho restaurant near the gate. I recommend it. Anyway already we are thinking next stay, mmm maybe we can back there New Years period. Thank you so much Saigon village!!!! We will back soon......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wide n clean rooms, it was very good.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
two bed rooms , and wide kitchen. good for family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erickfrom Korea

like a vacation

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
it's kind of village in Town which i can feel like i'm on holiday. a little bit old but, feels comfortable. i like it a lot & will stay in my next trip also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: all good.
Cons: all good.
Location: all good.
Finding cures. Saving children. Donating Expedia® points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a sm

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
Cons: Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
Location: Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pete and Natfrom Stourbridge UK

Good place to relax before going home

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were having a last few days in Saigon before returning home and so stayed out of the centre to relax. The apartment was very big and allowed us to chill. A bit dated but clean. Restaurant was limited but food was good. Breakfast was again limited but had enough choice to keep us happy.overall, pretty good value. A lot of space for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Great to Condct Business

Posted May 31, 2013
Traveled to Vietnam and Philippines for business for over 2 weeks, stayed in 4 different hotels.... this was the best of my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim

Beautiful, lush tropical like hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful landscape, safe and secure, friendly staff
Cons: Food - It is understandable that a typical Asian would not prepare a pizza as well as someone in U.S. I would recommend trying Vietnamese food instead
Location: A little far from touristy District 1 but taxi was readily available outside of hotel gate
I was very impress with Saigon Villa. My one bedroom was huge, even for U.S. standard. It was equipped with most every conveniences of home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were guards by the gate of hotel, so hotel was very secure and safe. The hotel was nicely landscaped. I did not use the swimming pool but it looked very clean. Someone cleaned pool every morning while I had breakfast. Daily breakfast was included in my price. Breakfast was adequate, which includes choice of eggs, fruit, and coffee/tea. Hotel was a little far from tumultuous, touristy District 1. Taxi was only outside of hotel gate and only cost roughly $5 US or $100,000 dong each way. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes to visit Saigon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com