Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by daniel luo from singapore

comfy beds, great location, stuff service is good

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay with the hotel will be consider as staying at my own home. Feel good , clean and like the location of the area it is not too noisy . If i had a chance to come back for holiday i will sure stay in this hotel for sure .
3 out of 5
by helen from manchester, UK

Good cheap hotel, staff were great

Posted May 3, 2014
Clean room, nice size, bed was a bit uncomfortable though. In a really convenient area, not too noisy, not too remote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Sydney

Great location, hard to find

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: Bed was too old, springs saggy and uncomfortable. Needs new firm matresses
Location: Perfect location, great bars, great eats
Great location, map was incorrect! Caused some stress as staff had limited english when I called but it all got sorted soon enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by the gales from uk

great value for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Down an alleyway but clearly signposted, right by the awesome backpacker area too. Guy at reception was fantastic, so friendship and helpful. Room was clean and to a good standard, just great value all round here I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city centre

Posted Mar 6, 2014
great location -in a quiet laneway beside main backpacker disrict staff very friendly and good hotel for the price
1 out of 5
by Nicolas from Australia

Nice manager, but poor quality staff

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Was promised a free airport pick up since I was staying over 30 days, however 2 days before I arrived they said "its not long enough" and cant pick up for free. So had to find my own way, which turned out to be cheaper than what the hotel wanted to charge. The booking included a buffet breakfast, however it turned out to be a set menu. Manager said it was a mistake. Had a staff member just walk in my room without knocking. A couple living in the next room had money stolen while they were having breakfast in the hotel. I complained to the manager and she was very nice and understanding and agreed to let me get a refund and I checked out and found a hotel equally good for half the price 5 minutes walk away. Overall a bad start to my stay in Vietnam, but am glad the manager helped to sort out the problems and I am happy in the new place I am now. A good manager but her staff just makes the hotel an unpleasant stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikko from finland

money disappeared while having breakfast

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is quite good as it's in the Backpacker district and the rooms are okay for Vietnamese standards. On our check out day we packed our money into four different wallets in four different bags and went to breakfast. We had counted the money before breakfast and we counted them again when we were on a bus to our next destination. During our breakfast we lost 4.500,000 Dong from four different wallets. Only the biggest notes were taken and the smallest ones left. Our bags were unattended inside our locked hotel room only for a half an hour while we were having breakfast and during this time somebody from the staff entered our room and went through our bags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

For the price, would expect more

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here about a week on a personal visit. The location in District 1 is good, it's loud/hectic, but you're in the middle of the action. The staff members are very, very friendly, although only one person we met actually spoke English. The others wanted to help but simply couldn't communicate much. The rooms, considering the price we paid, were not worth it. The shower was very weak, sometimes the water did not even flow. The water was either too hot or too cold. Little things like the toilet seat cover wobbling was very annoying. Breakfast was not included, even though every hotel we've been too that is at this price point offers it. On the positive end, the AC was great, the bed was clean/comfortable and the common areas were clean/well-kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R&H from New Zealand

Average hotel but hotel staff excellent!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The condition of the hotel reflects what you pay, but most certainly comfortable for when travelling on a budget. Located in a very lively area with many restaurants and bars. The staff here were amazing, they went over and above to ensure we had a good stay in Ho Chi Minh. Our trip started a bit rough being ripped off by the taxi driver, they gave us good advice on keeping safe in a very full on city from then on! They recommended some execellent 1 and 2 day trips which were perfect for what we wanted and very cheap. Also kept our bags overnight while we were on a 2 day tour even though we were weren't book in at the time.