Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom penguin, australia

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: location, close to market, museum and reunification palace all a short walk away
We stayed at the Sanouva for 3 nights in April. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Perfect location and an amazing staff! We were two people staying for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff in the reception helped us with everything regarding the rest of our trip as bus tickets and so on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Excellent location.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Breakfast could use a little bigger selection. But not a problem
Location: Around corner from huge day market and also night market.
Around block from regular and night markets. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and had everything needed including free water, free internet, etc. About 15minute walk to other sights. Breakfast a bit weak, but really just fine. Down street from great outdoor café at big hotel on corner open till at least midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kitfrom San Francisco

First Visit to Saigon

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean. It offers great breakfast. The price is reasonable. We really enjoy the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

nice hotel near bent thant market

Posted Jan 16, 2015
enjoy the tour that booked at the hotel and also got 15% discount for any tour package..also 2 minute walk to the bent thant market..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonifrom Helsinki

3 nights in busy Hcmc

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in perfect area. Walking distance from indepence palace, war museum etc. Unless you are lazy. Staff is friendly and polite. Breakfast is okay. Not super but you can really eat it. I would reccomend this hotel for others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom Oxford

Sanouva

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
A small modern hotel in a great location one block from the central market. The room was more than adequate for our needs and the breakfast exceeded our expectation. Great value for money. The staff were extremely helpful e.g. we stayed 3 nights and left Saigon for Cambodia returning to Saigon 6 days later. As we had 8 hours to kill before our midnight flight home we returned to the Sanouva and the door staff very kindly looked after our luggage while we had a last look at Saigon. A nice touch and infinitely preferable to the suitcase storage facility at the airport which has had got some alarming reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katherinefrom Texas

Great stay!!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great clean, budget-priced hotel in District 1 of Vietnam. Very close to Ben Tanh market and other tourist stops. Free breakfast is hot, buffet style with also parfait & fruit choices. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Closer to main attractions than backpackers area

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Decent hotel closer to the main attractions, albeit a bit pricier than what you'll find in the backpackers area (but far less than the "splurge hotels" downtown). As for a room in the back if you like quiet.