Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sherwood residence HCMC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: very attentive and polite staff. When we asked for another pair of slippers they arrived in our room before we opened the door.
Cons: we loved the place.
we were given an upgrade to a 3 bedroom appartment with kitchen and living area, 2 large bathrooms without asking. Free afternoon tea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DKR from Sutton Coldfield

Well located apartment with really helpful staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed as a family of four, parents and two grown up children so had the three bedroom apartment. It served our requirements very well indeed. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and clean. It is sited right on the edge District one so all the central sites are easily reached. The staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful. If I was to return to HCMC I would definitely return to the Sherwood Residence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Xiamen, China

Great location and great family friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: the staff, they were so helpful and friendly. Beds were nice
Cons: Hot water didn't last long. Breakfast should be included in all room rates.
Location: district one is nearby, there is a grocery store across the street and lots of cafes and things to see/do
We have a great stay here last week. We are a family of four with two small kids and it was a great place. The location is also really good. We walked everywhere. They also have a shuttle into district one every hour. Pool and play room are a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thao Dang from Australia

Good hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Gold Coast, Australia

Beautiful Hotel with great staff!!!!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, pool, location and the fact it had a washing machine!
Cons: It is exactly what it says it is.
Location: In a quieter location but on a street that goes right past a lot of attractions. Shuttle bus if you are worried about walking.
We decided to spend a bit of extra money and splash out at the Sherwood Residences after spending 1 month roughing it around SE Asia with 3 children and we were going home from there. The pool was beautiful, the breakfast was always fresh and it was wonderful to not go 'searching for food' first thing in the morning. They have a shuttle bus to the markets but we found that it was easy to walk to many places from the hotel. I had my phone stolen by pickpockets while at the markets on our last day and the staff was absolutely amazing. They filled out all of the forms and the desk staff and a security officer personally took me to the police station and handled everything for me. I couldn't believe it. They took an awful situation and made it as easy for me as possible. Thank you so much!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L from Australia

Good for families or space!

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms and the high security.
Cons: Ventilation in the foyer. Improved tourist information for visitors and sachets of laundry powder for sale.
Location: There was a super market across the road but we pretty much had to cab everywhere else.
This was a lovely place (not necessarily the best location though there is a supermarket across the road). The pool area is fabulous and it has great security and good food. The staff were helpful though we were given misinformation that led us on a wild goose chase and we weren't compensated in any way. The apartment we stayed in was spacious and we loved that there was a laundry. The foyer could do with some ventilation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanpat from whyalla

Nice hotel bad cleaning service

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: location, price and general service
Cons: House keeping
Location: Reunification palace, war museum (not kid friendly), pagodas and the notre dame cathederal
Arrived into Saigon and the transfer was waiting for us. Checked in with great service and a warm welcome. Staff are excellent when it came to directions, money exchange organising food etc. The breakfast was great and the food fresh with a great range on offer. The only concern is that room cleaning staff need to change sheets between clients. The horror of finding dirty linen (sex stains) at midnight is not a nice thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phils from Brisbane, Australia

Great Place for Families

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Pool was great and room was huge. Highly recommend for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Auckland

Great location for walking around HCMC

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Great pool. Great breakfast.
Fantastic service. Slightly dated and rather disappointing 3bed apartment.