Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sherwood residence HCMC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: very attentive and polite staff. When we asked for another pair of slippers they arrived in our room before we opened the door.
Cons: we loved the place.
we were given an upgrade to a 3 bedroom appartment with kitchen and living area, 2 large bathrooms without asking. Free afternoon tea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yewki

値段にしてはいい方である

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: ホテルの裏から出れば横は日本の大きな居酒屋なので日本食が食べたければいつでも行ける。 ブッフェスタイルの朝食もついていたし、洋食風でもいける。
Cons: 床が裸足で歩くと真っ黒になるので、それだけ気をつければ値段から見ていいところだと思う。
Location: ロケーションは中心街からタクシーで250円ぐらい。
タクシーも直ぐに読んでくれるし、ホテルの従業員の態度もいい。プールとジムもあるし洗濯機と乾燥機も各部屋のキッチンの裏ドアの向こうにあった。 ホテルの裏から出れば横は日本の大きな居酒屋なので日本食が食べたければいつでも行ける。 ブッフェスタイルの朝食もついていたし、洋食風でもいける。 部屋の掃除は整理されていてが、床が裸足で歩くと真っ黒になるので、それだけ気をつければ値段から見ていいところだと思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DKRfrom Sutton Coldfield

Well located apartment with really helpful staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed as a family of four, parents and two grown up children so had the three bedroom apartment. It served our requirements very well indeed. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and clean. It is sited right on the edge District one so all the central sites are easily reached. The staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful. If I was to return to HCMC I would definitely return to the Sherwood Residence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom Xiamen, China

Great location and great family friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: the staff, they were so helpful and friendly. Beds were nice
Cons: Hot water didn't last long. Breakfast should be included in all room rates.
Location: district one is nearby, there is a grocery store across the street and lots of cafes and things to see/do
We have a great stay here last week. We are a family of four with two small kids and it was a great place. The location is also really good. We walked everywhere. They also have a shuttle into district one every hour. Pool and play room are a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thao Dangfrom Australia

Good hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monicafrom Gold Coast, Australia

Beautiful Hotel with great staff!!!!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, pool, location and the fact it had a washing machine!
Cons: It is exactly what it says it is.
Location: In a quieter location but on a street that goes right past a lot of attractions. Shuttle bus if you are worried about walking.
We decided to spend a bit of extra money and splash out at the Sherwood Residences after spending 1 month roughing it around SE Asia with 3 children and we were going home from there. The pool was beautiful, the breakfast was always fresh and it was wonderful to not go 'searching for food' first thing in the morning. They have a shuttle bus to the markets but we found that it was easy to walk to many places from the hotel. I had my phone stolen by pickpockets while at the markets on our last day and the staff was absolutely amazing. They filled out all of the forms and the desk staff and a security officer personally took me to the police station and handled everything for me. I couldn't believe it. They took an awful situation and made it as easy for me as possible. Thank you so much!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 심진섭from 부천

가족여행에 완벽한 호텔

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4인 가족이 사용하기에 너무나 좋았던 호텔입니다. 바로 옆에 슈퍼마켓도 있어서 베트남 과일이나 베트남 군거질 거리를 구경하며 사오기가 너무 좋았습니다. 수영장도 있어서 아이들이 너무 좋아 했구요. DVD 도 빌려보고 탁구와 퍼팅 연습장, 당구장이 있어서 너무 좋았습니다. 주변에 괜찮은 식당이 많습니다. 현지인들이 주로 이용하는 곳이라 가격도 저렴하구요.베트남 호치민으로 다시 여행을 간다면, 다시 묵고 싶은 호텔입니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lfrom Australia

Good for families or space!

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms and the high security.
Cons: Ventilation in the foyer. Improved tourist information for visitors and sachets of laundry powder for sale.
Location: There was a super market across the road but we pretty much had to cab everywhere else.
This was a lovely place (not necessarily the best location though there is a supermarket across the road). The pool area is fabulous and it has great security and good food. The staff were helpful though we were given misinformation that led us on a wild goose chase and we weren't compensated in any way. The apartment we stayed in was spacious and we loved that there was a laundry. The foyer could do with some ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rikard Hanssonfrom Malmö

Härligt poolområde

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett alldeles utmärkt hotell med mycket god service. Speciellt poolområdet med härlig pool, fint gym, biljard, pingis och mycket annat var till stor glädje för hela familjen. Lägenheten var rymlig, men aningen sliten, speciellt köksdelen. Minus att Wi-fi kostade orimligt mycket på rummet. Vi gick in till Ho Chi Minhs city på 15-20 minuter och upplevde hotellet som hyfsat centralt. Kan varmt rekommendera detta hotell.