Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Ben Thanh Market

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the location was awesome!
Cons: More consistent internet reception in the rooms. More professional drivers for the airport transfer.
We recently spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel. The hotel was very clean, had a modern shower (with hot water), and a good breakfast. The hotel does offer free wi-fi, but reception is a little spotty in the room and best received in the lobby. The best thing about this hotel was it's location. It is within walking distance to the many sites of Saigon. Our only complaint was the airport transfer as we were greeted by a mother and her toddler. The car itself was not clean and was missing seatbelts. We felt that this was unprofessional. The hotel itself was amazing and I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Saigon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by alkins from Australia

Top Spot in Saigon

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price for Saigon was fine. Deluxe room for two $46au. per night. Only down side was it was a very poor Breakfast. Room was good. Had room safe. Book Vinasun taxi to airport and not hotel taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
I'll start with the positives, the hotel is in a good location and our room was clean. Negatives ... Do NOT use the hotels offer of transfers-we were completely ripped off!!! They charged us 430,000 to pick us up from the airport and 215,000 for a taxi to drop us off. The taxi set it's meter and it only came to 130,000, I'm guess the hotel pocketed the rest of the money. On our second day we returned to the hotel after ten hours walking round the city in the sun to find there was no water. We reported this and the hotel kept saying "15 more minutes" whilst they were sat around in reception. One and a half hours later there was still no water so we had to go out for the evening without showers and even missed a meal we had planned due to the delay-surely having water to have a shower isn't too much to expect! Our booking said breakfast was included. We missed it the first morning as we weren't told about the times when we checked in, the second day we were offered very poor limited options. We chose jam and toast thinking that nothing could go wrong with this choice however we were given two slices of warm bread not toast and a small sachet of jam. We were very disappointed especially as there was juice dispensers and hot food trays on display which were not being used. I felt that this hotel was closer to a hostel than a hotel and even felt dread each evening I returned worried about what would go wrong next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barp from nz

Great hotel, value for money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Roomand shower and the position of the hotel, accessible to many attractions.
Cons: Perhaps some fruit or juice for breakfast
Location: Easy to walk to many thi gs or take local bus fron the bus station. We took local bus from airport to the market and it is a short walk from there
Lovely rooms, the best shower, reasonable breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from USA

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with good service and friendly and helpful staff. Nice upgraded rooms although a bit small. Good location with many things to see and do nearby. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Australia

Great spot near Ben Thanh Market

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern and in a great spot. Great staff
Location: Great for shopping. Right near Ben Thanh market and the night market
Excellent hotel in a great location. Very clean and modern with friendly staff. One girl at the reception spoke very good English and the others were pretty good. Book the deluxe room as the standard are a bit small. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very helpful

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: very helpful
Cons: the breakfast was not enough one drink is a bit mean the area you eat In could be Improved
we didn't know what to expect but our hotel was good , the girl on reception was very helpful she worked very hard to get us a train ticket, it was the new year and everyone one was traveling to famlies
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very helpful

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: very helpful
Cons: the breakfast was not enough one drink is a bit mean the area you eat In could be Improved
we didn't know what to expect but our hotel was good , the girl on reception was very helpful she worked very hard to get us a train ticket, it was the new year and everyone one was traveling to famlies
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon

Just book It

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect little hotel in a great location within walking distance of major district one sights. Close by to good restaurants as well.Staff were friendly, helpful and most of them could speak English fairly well. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. Our room was off the street so it was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom fine. Lots of hot water. My only complaint would be the breakfast. There was not much choice or flexibility.