Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hotch 2 from Canberra, Australia

Comfortable, friendly hotel with a great pool

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel had the right combination of location, comfort, attentive staff, price and an excellent pool on 23 rd floor. A regular and free shuttle to the tourist centre was a plus.
3 out of 5
by tak from taiwan

location is not convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Staff were nice, but location is far from Dist.1, where main sightseeing places locate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emy from melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel. Good Chinese cuisine restaurant.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great customer service. Staff greeted at the door, drinks on arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from California

Clean rooms in an average property

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The lobby and registration are pretty. The shuttle service is useful and was appreciated.
Cons: Front desk service.
Location: The location is in a market so plenty of shopping opportunity.
Appreciated that the rooms were clean and comfortable though it is clear that the property is showing its wear and tear. The bathroom was clean but the rough edges were evident. The lobby and registration areas were impressive. Service of the front desk staff was average. The website claims that if you contact them in advance, you can request connecting rooms. I did request this for the 2 rooms that we booked and received a very timely response from an agent indicating this would be arranged, but during check-in the front desk representative seemed to have no record of this exchange. Plenty of advance notice was provided and we were there for 6 nights, it would have been nice if this were accommodated. In another incident an agent appeared to be doing busy work and though we were clearly waiting for assistance, did not make contact with us until we finally stepped up and asked if he was available, an unfortunate impression. Average service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barry from hartlepool england

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Excellent stay easy access to all major attractions beware of obnoxious taxi drivers overpricing trips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Stayed here with a friend for 1 night. Buffet breakfast was quite average, the food was limited and very standard. The tables are set out mostly for big groups, which wasn't an issue but it made it feel like a food court. The room was lovely, nice and clean and nice view. We stayed here on Lunar New Year eve so I don't know if it was because stores were closed, but there didn't seem to be much around in walking distance. It did feel more local than when we stayed in District 1 though. I personally wouldn't stay here again, simply because we had a much more pleasant experience at another hotel which was also cheaper and closer to the attractions we wanted to go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from NZ

Yup

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, short but sweet. Really need to put hash browns on the breakfast buffet though.. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit out of the way but good

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The hotel is in district 5 so away from a lot of the restaurants and attractions in district 1. But very nice with a rooftop pool and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a bit out of the way

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We really liked this hotel but it is in district 5. Still it's only a cab ride to the restaurants and bars in district 1. The staff were all pretty helpful although we had problems getting wifi in our room. If we went out into the hall we could get a better reception. No real complaints though this is a very comfortable hotel with a nice rooftop bar with reasonably priced cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ho soo Fong from Singapore

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Executive room too small . Internet booking looked ok but at site just a normal room. Therefore , the rate is too high