Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

市内南部、5区にある高級ホテル

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: 安心安全。 部屋とベットが広い。
Cons: しいて言えば、 朝食が高い(品数種類が多いので仕方ない、か)。
Location: 近くに観光名所はないのでは、、、。 タクシーに乗れば1区も近い。 ホテル下の1~3Fにある集合マーケットに欧州団体ツアーが吸い込まれて行った。
市内南部のチョロン中華街にある安心できるホテルです。 隣りにはアンドン市場があり、人もバイクも車も多い繁華街にあります。建物1F~3Fは衣類など店の集合マーケットになっている。 ドアボーイがいる1F玄関を入り、4Fがフロント。 今回の部屋は22F喫煙フロアー(階ごと分煙)、Wベットで広い(日本ビジネスHの3倍ぐらい)。シャワーとバスタブが分離、バスローブもあり。 4Fフロント前にホテルレストランあり。朝食が約350,000ドン、夕食が約550,000ドン、バイキングスタイルで和洋中越と何でもあり。 出張で今回が3回目の投宿。南部郊外への移動が便利のため。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aus

Excellent hotel great service will visit again!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Love the 25th rooftop view! Taxi rides to the main streets but not expensive Must always take hotel address !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice location.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Room is clean and quite big in size.
Cons: Staffs are not that kind of friendly.
Location: Nice to get around for sopping and eat out.
first checking in room with full of cigarette smell, even booked with a non smoking room, so upset, have mention to the staff before checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deposit issues with Visa problem.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Deposit issue written above.
Location: Shopping, go to center, massage
I used my Visa card for my hotel deposit. Actually the front dest staff deduct my $60 dollars instead I offered the authorization to them. Same thing happened when we stayed in Novotel Central HongKong. They deduct my $500 HK dollars from my Visa card( same), so far I have not been given back the money. PLEAS check this issue for me! Two same thing happened to me for my hotel deposit. I need those money deduction back! Thank you for helping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

World Class comfort and friendliness

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent room, staff friendliness and professionalism, great breakfast buffet.
Location: The location is not that great but plenty of things to do nearby just a short taxi ride away.
I traveled a lot for business and pleasure. This is a world class hotel in practically every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Excellent hotel, world class!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: Larger swimming pool
Location: The location was not that great but many things to do are just short walks or taxi rides away.
I traveled the world for about 23 years for business and pleasure. All though its location isn't that great but I am ok with it. Most places that I wanted to go were just a short taxi ride away. The hotel staff are friendly and professional, the rooms are excellent, and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 부산, 대한민국

중국인 많음. 직원들 이상함. 4성 호텔에 비해 노후한 시설

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: 룸이 22층이라 그런지 시내가 한눈에 보이고 조용함.
Cons: 노후된 시설 교체가 필요합니다. 직원들 교육이 필요합니다.(친절, 청소부들이 객실 벨을 눌림, 카드결제시 이해할수 없는 행동 등)
Location: 없었음. 여행자 거리로 가서 관광 및 유흥을 즐겨야 합니다.
나짱에서 슬리핑 버스를 타고 아침 7시에 도착했는데요. 시내 관광을 하기에는 너무 피곤해서 일찍 체크인을 하려고 하니 1박 예약한 요금보다 더 비싼 102달러를 받더군요. 아무 비용없이 빈방을 내주는 호텔도 있지만, 내가 너무 일찍왔기에 이해하려고 했으나 직원들 태도가 아님 가라는 식이라 기분이 나빴습니다. 그런데, 갑자기 카드가 결제가 안된다더니 베트남 돈 300만동을 내라고 하더군요. (환율 따져보면 200만동 ~ 210만동이 적당). 현금이 그렇게 많이 없다고 하니까 그제서야 카드가 결제가 되네요 ㅎㅎ 8시부터 4-5시간 자고, 시내관광을 다녀 왔는데 청소가 전혀 안되어 있더군요(1박 요금을 받아놓고). 다음 날, 오전에 자고 있는데 청소부가 밸을 눌러서 깜짝 놀랬습니다. 호텔은 전체적으로 나쁘진 않았지만, 중국인이 많아 시끄럽구요. 4성인지 5성인지 모르겠는데, 호치민과 하노이의 유명한 3성 호텔보다 시설이 노후되서 별로였습니다. 그리고, 스모킹 룸을 달라고 하였는데 방에서 담배 쩔은 냄새가 나더군요. 체크아웃할 때에는 기다려 달라고 해서 조금 떨어진 쇼파에 앉아 많이 기다렸습니다. 아무 말도 없고 다른 고객 체크인까지 해주길래 가서 무슨 문제가 있냐고 물어보니, 이미 체크아웃 끝났다고 아무렇지도 않게 얘기하더군요
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tophotel, Frühstück und Lage beachten!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
-zimmer neu renoviert und top, 18 Stock -nicht zentral, aber shuttlebus - hatten ohne frühstück gebucht für 60€pro nacht, 5Sterne Hotel!, - bar auf dem dach mit rundumsicht über saigon wenn man weiß, daß es etwas außerhalb vom zentrum liegt und die schlecht bewertete Frühstückshalle meidet, ist es ein Tophotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester UK

Lovely, relaxing, sound-proofed oasis

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It is very comfortable, the pool is excellent, and the sound-proofing in the rooms silences the sound of Saigon so that you get a good night's sleep!
Cons: Drinks at the sky bar are very over-priced (about 4x the normal price) and only cans of beer were available. Ice-cold bottles would have been better.
Location: The hotel is c20 minutes cab ride from the airport and c10 minutes cab ride from the back-packer district. There is very little to do near the hotel.
Saigon is a very loud and busy city, so the Windsor Plaza provided us with some much needed respite. Please note that it is not in the backpacker district, so there are not many local eateries/bars outside the hotel/shopping mall complex to visit; however it is only a short cab ride (or complementary shuttle ride) to Ben Thanh Market and District 1, for a plethora of eating and drinking establishments, travel agencies, tailors, massage/beauty salons, clubs, etc. We did find one excellent and very busy eatery on the opposite side of the roundabout in front of the hotel (called Café 256 or something like that), which was well worth a visit and did a brilliant fondue chinoise for next to nothing, which I will remember for a long time. The beers were cheap and cold, the food was excellent, and the people-watching opportunities were brilliant! The swimming pool and terrace bar here are lovely, and we really enjoyed watching sunset after a swim with a beer, so would recommend this hotel for travelers looking for a bit of luxury, and business people alike. The bed was the most comfortable we experienced in our entire travels around Vietnam, and the hotel provided a very pleasant finale to our Christmas/New Year holiday.