Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Macquarie, NSW

Close to Salamanca Markets

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, big screen TV, and WiFi.
The motel is close to the road but ask for a unit at the back and you will have little to no road noise. Short walk to a variety of restaurants and shops (Woolies just 400m away), and a short 10-12 min walk to the Salamanca Markets and a close drive to everywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Apartment

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Locations is good and at low price
Location: On Sandy Bay Rd close to cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, and a short 10 min walk into Hobart
These apartments are of 3 star standard and are offering a good base for travellers to Hobart at a low price. Ask for an apartment back from the road, as if you stay in the end units closest to Sandy Bay Rd, you will get the road noise in bed at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great value for money

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Walking distance to Salamanca Square. Motel style apartments but finished really well. Would highly recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walking distance to town.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.location and staff
Location: We walked to the Salamanca markets,which took 7 minutes. Ample room to park our hire car. 2 minute walk to Woollies 5 to Coles Plenty of restaurants
We stayed here for 10 days in Feb 2015. Has own cooking facilites,fridge sink etc. John on the desk was very helpful regarding area and staff were friendly. Showers were hot and constant.We were above other rooms but couldnt hear any noise and we weree back off the road and no traffic noise was heard.We used this hotel as a base for trips to Port Arthur,Bruny Island, Tasman Peninsula,Lauceston and the Freycinet National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent proximity to Sandy Bay shopping precinct

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Basic but clean and with everything you need. Handy parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, everything we needed, comfortable

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Easy to walk to Battery Park, Wharf. Great layout with plenty of room.
Cons: Hard to find. Would like to have staff available after'6 PM
Location: The Wharf Battery Park Sandy Bay Can even walk downtown from hete
Very comfortable! Great layout. Plenty of room, Nice chairs to sit in and watch TV Big bathroom with shampoo, lotions etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louisza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Barry Lapingtonfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Clean; We would stay there again
5 out of 5
by amanda pengellyfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: We would od stayed another night but they were booked out :-(
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Good;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Darwin

Good start to a good holiday

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Woolmers, good location and not far from the Salamanca Markets and waterfront. We were chuffed with the room size and the staff were friendly. We arrived from the airport very late and were worried about not being able to get the key for our room, but they had that all sorted which was a great relief.