Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient Location with a Little Walking

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Overall, we are very happy with our stay at Woolmers. We stayed for 2 weeks - one week for a conference and one week for holidays. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating and quick! The location was very convenient being within about 2-3 km of the main attractions such as the Salamanca Market, the Central Business District, Lark Distillery, Cascades Brewery, New Sydney, the Casino, shopping etc. We walked every where. There are also two grocery stores within about a 5 minute walk. On the same street between Woolmers and the grocery stores there are numerous small restaurants and coffee shops. What we particularly liked was that although it was close to everything, it didn't have a touristy neighbourhood feel. The only real complaint that we have is that the room wasn't regularly cleaned during our stay. The one day that I had the do not disturb sign on the door handle they knocked to ask if I wanted towels. Not a big deal. But on 3 or 4 days they didn't tidy the room at all. On two occasions they left stuff in the room like a a bag of garbage and the tray with all the coffees and teas. Again not major. The room looks exactly like it does in the pictures! It was very comfortable and fully stocked. They even had a cheese grater, can opener, pots, plates, utensils, etc. If we go back to Hobart, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff checked us in before 2pm which was very much appreciated. The rooms are spotless clean and well maintained. Kitchen had everything to cook a meal but there are also a lot of different eateries in walking distance. Woolies just about 200m down the road as well. Great value for money, already recommended to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAS

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Lovely hotel, not far from the CBD. We stayed 2 nights in the middle of winter, and the little heater kept it beautifully warm. The only thing we found wrong was someone had left a couple of dishes in the microwave, but that would be easily missed if you weren't expecting them to be there! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Hobart city & all shops closer to hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Overall good stayed at hotel,only problem is no bathroom upstairs in bed rooms.hotel location in good area with all shops walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

great apartment

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Perfect location
A great location in Sandy Bay , walking to pub ,food parking would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

For short stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Bathroom & Toilet very clean
Cons: Couch needs replacement
Location: Perfect Location for all and in the centre
Enjoyed except the couch which is not an acceptable standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel 5 minutes drive from Salamanca Place

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The central location and the spacious unit.
Cons: Having a fitness centre
Location: Visit the Salamanca place for dinner and the weekend market on Saturday morning.
We stayed in the 2-story apartment. The accommodation is centrally located and is only about 15-20 minutes drive from Hobart Airport and less than 5 minutes drive to Salamanca Place. The unit and both bedrooms are spacious and clean. The complimentary wifi signal is strong. We stayed here on the last 2 nights of our Tasmania trip and this had got to be the best accommodation we had during our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Value for money property

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The location, the price, cleanliness and value for money. No frills up to my expectation .
Cons: The shower it was either hot or cold and the rose head could be replaced with a better one. The en suite/bathroom is a little tired and dated.
Location: Many good restaurants and supermarkets nearby, only a few kilometres from City Centre.
I stayed 09 May to 13th May It is I believe a value for money good 3 star property. Check is fine with pleasant staff, car park virtually outside your door, A convenient location if you have a car. As it was freezing cold , there was heating and an excellent doona on the bed. Plenty of good clean linen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice Apartments quiet close to supermarket & Pub

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Clean & great linen close to 2 Pubs and bottle shop takeaways and supermarket . Close by is nightlife, city, casino that cost stuff all by cab.
Location: Great location close to everything .
3 nights sent here .. Very comfortable good heating, quiet close to everything .The best part I found at these apartments was the linen ... Have not felt linen that good since staying in the new Sheraton hotel in Melbourne when it first opened the linen was so beautiful . Sandy bay the best spot in Hobart to stay by a mile you have everything close by...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benalla vic

choice of different restaurants close by.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: see above.
Location: see above
Overall everything about the motel and it's location was very good.