Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Quaint refurbished classic old building

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: clean, beds were comfortable. Bathrooms clean and well appointed.
Cons: Not without physical change to the structure of the building.
Location: Very central in what is a quiet city/town. Close, minutes walk, to the harbour which is the best feature of Hobart
Overall good. Lack of a view to the outside was the only negative. Room was small which would have been made better by a window to the outside rather than to the internal hotel space..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Heritage Hotel with Old World Charm

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail in the heritage decor and the facilities.
Cons: Car parking was not onsite but it's understandable that parking is not available in a heritage building.
Location: The harbour and Salamanca are only five minutes walk away, so access to restaurants is easy and there is plenty to see.
We had a one night stay at Hadley's before flying out of Hobart the next day. I had chosen Hadley's as we had stayed before and wanted to be assured of a nice night to finish our Tassie trip. Superior room on second floor was large with a view to the church opposite. Beautifully decorated with high ceilings and period furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Breathtakingly Classic. Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Excellent value for money. Considering the facility' provision of a high class colonial hotel services (Victorian facade and its meticulous and yet exquisite interior Victorian decor), truly gives the feeling of being served as if in those years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Only complaint is noise from room above. Shower nose was excessive.
Hotel in central location. Excellent service from front desk. Upgraded to suite room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Charmingly comfortable, convenient hotel.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient cosy hotel with historic charm.
Location: Easy walk to Salamanca markets and the harbour for the ferry to MONA.
We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the hotel very much. Hadley's has been recently refurbished and is charming. The lounge, bar and foyer were great for taking refuge after outings. We ate in the bar on the first night and enjoyed our salmon and steak and then weakened for the apple and rhubarb crumble as well. The staff are lovely, friendly and helpful and the hotel is very conveniently located for walking about the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Great hotel, staff were excellent room was perfect, will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and ambience

Posted May 12, 2015
Fantastic location, short walk to Salamanca and water, hotel had a lovely ambience. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfectly Located Hotel in Hobart

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location and it had a great feel about it
Cons: A little more space in the rooms would be nice but not realistic
Location: I wish we had more time to enjoy all that Hobart had to offer, will make sure this is remedied for the next trip
The room was clean, and well appointed, but a little cramped. The staff were brilliant throughout!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Great hotel in a great location. Super comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to Salamanca Place and the quays

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The location, service and feeling that we were being pampered.
Location: Location is great - near the shops and 5 mins from the water. We hired bikes and cycled around Battery Point and the quays and up to Botanical Garden
We had a very relaxing and lovely stay at Hadley's Orient Hotel last week. Very welcoming and helpful staff and whilst our room was compact it had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The size of the room may well have been due to the fact we got a very good rate so can't really complain. The beds are to die for with their feather down bed toppers and pristine linen. We only had the one meal at the hotel and that was really good, well priced as are the bar prices. Would definitely stay here again when next visiting Hobart.