Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 19, 2015
No onsite parking. Public carpark next door but no valet service provided by the hotel. We ended up with a room catering for the disabled which meant the shower had no screens and the whole bathroom literally flooded. This us not what we paid for. Overall thought the hotel was not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traralgon, Vic

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem to them. Always smiling and very pleasant to deal with.
Location: Location is convenient and within a short walk to the waterfront, restaurants and shopping.
First time using Expedia and everything went as we planned with no problems. Check-in at the hotel was efficient and the staff were very welcoming. The room (suite) was spacious and well set up for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

Nice hotel close to the centre of Hobart.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Good hotel for facilities in Hobart. Food good value and very well presented. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel close to harbour and Salamanca

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Neat and very clean room. Decent size room too.
Location: 10 min walking distance to harbour and Salamanca.
Enjoyed our short stay at Hotel Collins. Didn't have great views or anything, but was close by (10 min walk) to Harbour, Salamanca and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very central.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This hotel is centrally located and an easy 10 min stroll to Salamanca along the waterfront. We had lovely views of Mount Wellington from our room. Hotel is clean. The room was sufficient but not deluxe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Nice hotel close the the pier

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff keen to help
Location: Pier, city tours
We had a lovely time in Hobart, the hotel was great location perfect and staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wassenaar

Centraal in Hobart

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Modern hotel achter historische gevel. Betaald parkeren. Ontbijtruimte klein maar adequaat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax NS

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff - front desk & restaurant both
Efficient, helpful staff - very friendly throughout & the best thing about the hotel (which is good in other ways as well - but especially the staff)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated; close to Salamanca & city centre

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Stayed 3 nights with a break in between. Small room first two nights; very spacious, self-contained room third night. Very friendly staff. Breakfast room/coffee shop very pleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com