Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to Salamanca markets and docks

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nice location close to Salamanca markets and docks
Cons: The windows seems to be double glazed but did not block the traffic noise very well
We had a pleasant stay. It is very spacious and has all the necessary room facilities. Just a pity about the road noise at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
I think the online photos need to be updated to reflect the age and wear on the rooms. Not at al what I was expecting. Salts leaking through the wall, lights dangling out of the batten holder, coffee table with lots and lots of cup circles stained into it and a couch that really needed to go tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Bruce Cullen

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Perfect
Value: Affordable;
5 out of 5
by Duncan Thornefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: Outstanding
Value: Great deal;
5 out of 5
by Sally O'Wheelfrom Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Being right in town, overlooking St David's Park, just a walk through the park to Salamanca
Cons: Having to pay for internet connections.
Location: Perfect
Parking is a bit of a problem
5 out of 5
by Mary-Louise Cliffordfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Close to Salamanca
Cons: Parking limited
5 out of 5
by Darren Thompsonfrom Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Exceptional Staff and Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hughfrom Orange

best spot in hobart

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
great hospitality . fantastic position
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great location to see Hobart

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location and proportions of apartment
Cons: the rooms need painting..
Location: Opposite St David's park - with easy access to Salamanca, Battery Point and Hobart CBD. No need for car
we stayed for 2 nights here in a 1brm apartment. It was light and airy with plenty of space for 3 adults.