Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Close to CBD, spacious and comfortable

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The old buildings are beautiful and staff excellent; friendly, kind and helpful. There is a Woolworths across the road.
Location: The Greek Orthodox Church in Warwick Street is stunning, as are some of the villas and gardens in the area. Botanical Gardens quite close.
Stayed in a studio in the main old stone building. A brisk walk or short drive to everything central Hobart has to offer, including the Botanical Gardens, plus easy parking and easy access to the highway. Staff were excellent, the studio was comfortable if a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glen waverley

beautiful building.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: as above
Location: nice and close to all things 'hobart'
very helpful, friendly staff. lovely room in a lovely building. overall a very happy experience to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Bernardine McKellarfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to city and the waterfront and good car parking
Cons: Fixtures and furniture are a little tired
Location: Very convenient
Apartment accommodates 6 with a baby gate at the top of the stairs!
3 out of 5
by Christopher Clemensfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Facilities: Basic; Value: Over-priced; Service: Professional;
5 out of 5
by Jane Douglasfrom Australia - TAS - Launceston

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Huge apartment, great facilities
Cons: No bell at reception meant we had to wait upon arrival
Location: Central and convenient
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Central, helpful staff, close to North Hobart cafe strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and the customer service was good. However the room facility was quite old and some of the doors in the hotel room could not close. Overall it is a good hotel and we'll come back next time
2 out of 5
by Phyllis Pheganfrom Australia - TAS - Launceston

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Cracked sink, broken blind, mould in bathroom, flithy carpet, ripped blanket, dusting obviously not done for a month
Location: Under-developed
Facilities: Shabby, Run-down, Horrible; Value: Unreasonable; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly, Grubby; most run down, dirty property I have ever stayed at, certainly not Quest standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and bringing this to our attention. We will most certainly rectify these issues immediately.
4 out of 5
by Nicole Lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014
4 out of 5
by Peter Lloyd

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Affordable; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Hygienic ;
4 out of 5
by Zhuo Yufrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: It was a close drive to the city and close to woolworth.
Cons: Next to a high way, can't sleep at night. Kitchen facility is limited and old.
Facilities: Basic; Value: Affordable, Economical; Cleanliness: Tidy;