Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart, Tasmania

Nice 1 bedroom apartment close to the Hobart docks

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We like to stay in 1 bedroom apartments when travelling and this morning one ticked all the boxes. The only thing that could have been better was the couches - they were adequate but not the most comfortable. Location was excellent being next to the Hobart Salamanca markets and the main harbour docks with plenty of restaurants within a walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good position

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Bathroom
Good position but overpriced. Worst bathroom in history
4 out of 5
by Melissa Dudleyfrom Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Lovely and central.
Cons: The noise and the awfully hard bed.
take the offer of a mattress topper... you WILL need it.
5 out of 5
by Brett Langworthyfrom Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Location: Perfect, Australia
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Salamanca Terraces

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent accommodation in great location
4 out of 5
by Brentley Woods

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location to the taste
Cons: Room was quite small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015
Hi Brentley, Thanks for the review. Sorry you found the room to be a bit small, next time you could try one of our spacious 1 Bedroom Apartments which have a separate bedroom to lounge/dining area. Glad you enjoyed our location and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Julie Hunterfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Large bathroom with bath. 2 TVs
Cons: Building hot so used air con continuously even though cold outside.
Location: Perfect, Australia
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Tidy, Single sheets had stain.; Babysitters R Us will babysit there.
3 out of 5
by Ron Oliveirafrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location to Salamanca
Cons: Room smelt like a wet sheep had been living there. Also Exit lights not working or flashing and lift needs servicing door faulty
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Typical; Value: Over-priced, View of the car park; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Lacking, see below; sock under the bed and chips under the single seater
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015
Dear Ron, Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We usually have very high standards of cleanliness so I am disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced. We have passed your comments on to our Exec Housekeeper however please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your review further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Long Jetty, NSW

Great location.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location and it was relatively quiet considering where it is. We hired a car but didn't use it much because we were able to walk to most places. Check in was simple and quick. The apartment was clean and well equipped. The only complaint was that the bed was very hard and made sleeping very difficult. I was with my partner and we took turns to sleep on the lounge, which was slightly more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Alison Loveysfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location, excellent parking available
Cons: Rooms at back of building overlooked the car park, rather dark and dull.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless; Good breakfast at Lenna!