Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Surprise 50th weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We needed somewhere to stay, close to Salamanca Market for Saturday, and close to Margate side of Hobart for that evening surprise50th, great location even for dining options. The room was very nice and comfortable, we will be back for longer next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New South Wales

Central location & squeaky clean!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I stayed at these apartments after reading other reviews. I was not disappointed - the service was excellent and the rooms are super clean. The apartments are situated in beautiful battery point and are an easy 3 minute walk to the Salamanca Markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverloch, Victoria, Australia

Very convenient location.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience to city centre and it's reasonable price.
Cons: The apartment was quite musty and needed to be aired on our arrival and on our return each day.
Location: We walked to the city and docks each day. The many nearby restaurants are also a bonus.
The neighbourhood is quaint and pleasant. We were able to dine each night and breakfast each morning, at good quality restaurants in Hampden St., just around the corner from the apartments. It is also located at a convenient walking distance from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience and nice view

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: Mattress is too soft
Walking distance to both Sandy Bay supermarkets and Franklin Wharf. Bottle shop is just next to hotel. Hotel room is clean and comfortable. We stayed at 2 bedrooms room with fantastic harbour view. Price is reasonable and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

nice room, reasonably quiet and polite staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Bed a bit hard but apart from that all ok.
Overall nice accommodation and reasonably priced.Centrally located - close to salamanca and battery point. Can walk to city environs and dock area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central based apartment block

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had everything we needed for our Hobart stay. A treat to come back to a fully serviced apartment after a day out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Great location, renewed rooms

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Wandering distance to Salamanca and the Hobart waterfront, just near the awesome restaurants and cafes in Battery point. Well equipped room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to markets

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Would stay here again if I visit Hobart in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Launceston Tas.

Good location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good position, free parking, walking distance to CBDS.
Cons: Free wifi.
Location: Good location on the edge of historic Battery Point and good restaurants.
Free wifi not guest friendly which is not good enough for travellers, especially people travelling for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Lovely apartment

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi, the fact you could walk to many places of interest and the Red Bus stops outside.
Cons: I don't feel anything needs to be changed.
Location: Salamanca Markets, Battery Point, Red Bus, Foreshore, shops, many points of interest are within walking distance and public transport at your door.
We arrived a little early, staff were great let us straight into our apartment. The room was large, modern and well laid out. We loved the free wi-fi so easy to log onto, overall we were very impressed by the appearance, friendliness and positioning of ST Ives.