Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 24, 2014
This is an excellent choice for an early morning departure and a good for other reasons. Staff are very friendly and the room is comfortable. If you've own transport, visit nearby 7 Mile beach for a great walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ranelagh Tasmania

Location Close to Airport

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: close to airport and plenty of parking.
Cons: Free wi-fi and exhaust fan in bathroom.
Location: Close to airport, beach and east coast.
We needed accommodation on that side of Hobart to save travelling to a Line Dancing event. Price was great as we didn't want to pay too much to stay so close to home anyway. Rooms were clean quiet and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Restaurant a Joke

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Waited two hours for breakfast before we walked out. Staff friends served before guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to the airport.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: I got the comment more than once "we don't do this or cannot do this" in a negative "don't bother me attitude. They could use some staff training.
Location: It is an airport location 20 kilometers from the city, Hobart, and nothing very close, except the airport.
The disappointing issue is that their airport shuttle bus stops operating at 5:00 pm and because the airport is at the airport entrance taxi's don't want to take the fare. This issue is a deterrent to staying there. Unless you are big tv sports programs don't expect to be able to view anything else such regular news channels or other programming as they only subscribe to Fox Sports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Easy and convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very convenient, standard sort of hotel, all good. Free Internet would be a nice touch. Very good overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from launceston

Convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and very convenient to our needs. We would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and cozy place

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Food, Wine, staff and clean.
Cons: Beverage service in rooms at least water for customers.
Location: Nice restaurants, close to shopping center , stone throw to airport and 15 min to city.
I stayed there 2nd time and everytime i go experience is better than previous time. It is located close to the airport and 15 min drive to main city. Plus staff is very helpful and food is great. Overall this place is my preferred destination in Tasmania .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good hotel near Hobart airport

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the option of table service at breakfast was a nice touch.
Cons: As so often happens in Australia, internet was available but at an extra cost. Free wifi would be a good addition.
Location: This is only about two minutes' drive from Hobart airport, so it is convenient for travellers needing an airport hotel.
A pleasing stay. Very welcoming staff member checked me in and the room was warm and comfortable. No aircraft noise was audible from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Madeleine from Melbourne, Australia

Fine for what it was

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night before an early flight and it was fine for what we needed. We were travelling with our 1 year old and were provided with a complimentary cot which was good. Rooms are not particularly well sound proofed, we could hear the planes flying overhead and all noise in the corridor (so we felt pretty bad when our son woke up crying in the middle of the night), but it was all manageable. A fine hotel for airport convenience.