Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lose to city and bay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Room service poor. Waited 40 mins for bucket of ice No parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, fair rate and excellent breakfast.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Enjoyable a lot to experience at a fair cost with self driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong VIC

Location and value

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly & helpful. Always called me by my name. Room very clean & well maintained. Mini kitchenette very handy.
Cons: Got what I expected & paid for.
Location: Salamanca is two short blocks away as are the docks. Close to restaurants, cafes & shopping centre. Museums & art gallery within walking distance.
Central location with close access to many attractions such as Salamanca, docks, restaurants, cafes & shops. My tours all picked up/dropped off at the Hotel. I travelled alone & found this location excellent (I'm 59yrs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helenfrom Queensland

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A plain, no frills , clean comfortable room with kitchenette. Quiet side of the hotel with a great shower. Perfect position for city, Harbour and Salamanca. Economical and staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Went to MONA, Bruny Island and Salamanca Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 이정운from 서울

모든것이 굿굿

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치도 시설도 가격도 스태프도 모두다좋았습니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jofrom Canberra

Easy distance to main attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very comfortable, we stayed in the Executive Suite so had the bonus of a comfortable sitting area. Main criticism was the shower was extremely small and hard to get consistent temperature. Overall a very friendly and comfortable hotel - Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by goondafrom Melbourne

great budget option

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Recently renovated. Awesome central location. Clean heated and cooled rooms. Underground carpark. Great price!!!