Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Pop from Melbourne

Should say hostel not motel!!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Very poor service from the start, found no towels in room at 9pm when I was ready for a shower and was told off by reception staff when I went to ask for some. The photos on expedia make the waterfront lodge motel look great, it is not the case, the rooms were very small and not very clean would not stay again or recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: not a lot if hadnt already paid would have left
Cons: correct address on confirmation improved hygiene carpet and curtain clean
have sent an email stating 1 incorrect address 2.dirty room 3.awful smell
3 out of 5
by Irene from Melbourne

We were disappointed with the hotel .

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Not much except tha it was affordable as mentioned above.
Cons: It needs an upgrade.
Location: Not much to do near by but it was only a short drive to the Hobart CBD.
The best thing about the motel was that it was affordable and that a continental breakfast was only $5 a head.Apart from that we only came back there to sleep.The motel seemed to be fully booked both nights we stayed and I assume it was because of affordability. The reception area could do with an upgraded as it was neglected and not welcoming at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by renee from vic

Wonderful hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Hobart, what a lovely place! This hotel was a wonderful cosy place! Very easy to get to and so close to the city! Staff are very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Geri from Idaho

Not as pictured!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Bathrooms and bedding.
Cons: Need stronger wifi.
Location: Nothing close by, it's in a neighborhood and you have to drive 20min. to get to Hobart.
This hotel/motel is not as pictured. It is old, has thin walls and is more of a back packers lodge. The internet is only in the lobby which is not convenient since the lobby closes at 8pm and no one is there. The rooms have been renovated so the bathrooms are pretty new and the bedding is nice. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room and a shared kitchen down the hall. Much better for young people than seniors like us.
2 out of 5
by Daryl from Sydney

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet & good room service
Cons: Needs Wifi in the room
Location: Not far from Citi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nomad_Lez from Melbourne

Peaceful location but not convenient

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lodge is located on a very pretty peaceful bay of the river in a suburban area. There are no cafes or restaurants within easy reach, unless you have a car. There is a bus stop for the hourly bus that you can take to a shopping strip some 20 minutes away. My room (3) was a good size and very well appointed. NB Other reviews have stated that it is convenient to MONA; if you have a car, I guess it is otherwise your only practical option is a $30 taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R & L from Devonport

Great value for money

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were more than happy with the accommodation which for the price was good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Adelaide

quiet Derwent-side location in the suburbs

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Location: Nothing in the neighborhood - really need a car - taxi to Hobart CBD $20.
Rooms are small and although indicated as an "apartment", a motel room would be more accurate. Communal kitchen available (not after 8PM!) and a nice communal lobby area overlooking the river which also seemed to be closed after 8 - not locked so we and others just ignored that. WiFi only available in the lobby. Quiet but that might have been a result of the well-behaved quests - the walls are not very sound-proof. Showing its age.