Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great location for families.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Security and Cleanliness.
Cons: Install double glazed windows for the rooms facing the traffic.
Location: Location will not disappoint for those who require adventure, wining and dining or shopping for that unique Tasmanian gift from Salamanca.
Excellent location all within walking distance to city centre and surrounding cafes and bars so no need to drive, good excuse to stretch those legs after those eating and drinking sessions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic, AUS

Close to pier

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room. Courtyard was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good Location, sub-par room servicing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Room servicing,
Location: Right on the docks, within walking distance of all of central hobart.
Great little room right in the middle of Hobart. Very close to the docks, major restaurants and bars. Parking available for an additional cost. Comfy bed in a good sized unit. Was advertised as a room with a patio on the water front - while the hotel is close to the water front our patio led straight out onto a concrete wall and a busy road, maybe request a water view room if its important to you. Room Servicing was not great - half eaten tube of Pringles in the mini-bar when we arrived and room cleaning was spotty at best, but staff were approachable and quick to resolve issues once raised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The Zero Davey Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Pleasant, friendly, clean, good value.
Cons: A choice of incorporating breakfast and parking would be a good option if possible.
Location: As mentioned it was handy to everything!
The hotel was conveniently situated close to docks, town, museums. It would be possible to enjoy a stay without your own transport, as getting around was very easy. I found that purchasing the parking option removed any concerns of getting booked in Hobart. The cafe on the ground floor was good, pleasant and friendly and a beautiful avocado breakfast! Restaurants of all types were within an easy walk, as was Salamanca Market, the ferry to MONA and a bus for various day boating trips. All in all a great place for a short break, and it was good to have the facilities to cook if necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston, Tasmania

Self contained apartments close to water & Salaman

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The bed! Location and ease of parking and access.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Henry Jones Art Hotel and it's associated eateries & boutiques, Elizabeth St Pier, Salamanca market on Sat am, city shops
We were initially worried about traffic noise as our room fronted on to Davey St and we were there for Fri & Sat nights. Not a problem. Bed was beautifully comfortable so slept very well. Great to have parking on site (need to book ahead but worthwhile) as meters in the area are only for short periods and expensive. Walking distance to city, Salamanca, Henry Jones Hotel. Free WiFi was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Awesome location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Zero Davey is right on the waterfront. Everything is only a short stroll away, shops, cafes, the market and even the town centre.
We had a lovely weekend here. The room was comfortable and spacious. The views were beautiful. Everything we wanted to do was only a few minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Sydney

Great Weekend Stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: From the minute we arrived, the staff member on the front desk was friendly, welcoming and really informative. The "Harbour Terrace Room" was amazing
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location was terrific, right next to the docks, a short walk to Salamanca Markets and the wharf to Mona.
We were two couples travelling to Hobart for a long weekend. We had a great visit to Mona, a must do while in Hobart, a fun day at the Salamanca Markets and a lovely trip to Richmond. We can thoroughly recommend "The Drunken Admiral" which is virtually next door to the hotel for a great seafood meal. All in all a fabulous weekend away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Sydney

Amazing location!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel with everything we needed. Loved the studio layout. The hotel was very accommodating when we requested a second bed. The location couldn't have been more perfect. We're already planning a trip back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tine from Melbourne

Lovely Room - Just Noisy

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room at this hotel was just lovely, unfortunately the noise from the traffic was very loud from about 5.00am. It really could do with some double glazing. Our room did face the front so lm sure the rooms facing the rear would not experience this. A real shame as everything else about this place is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ric from melb

Top location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: Close to top restaurants easy walk to Salamanca market
Good location nice view from our sea view room rooms are ok mirror in bathroom a bit to be desired all that you need is there