Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hobbs, New Mexico

Don't go there

Posted Dec 22, 2014
If it weren't for the work I'd never come back. As for the hotel, the most I have ever paid for a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Change name of hotel to Americas Worst Value Inn

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sale to owner who would repair and upgrade.
Location: Close to downtown and restaurants.
Room was filthy with broken chairs, dirty windows and walls, bathroom had mold and dirt and hair, lampshades broken, carpet stained, bedspread dirty was faded and had burn holes, broken beer bottles all over the parking lot and door leaked cold air. Establishment in need of major repairs. Rented a non-smoking room and the room smelled of cigarettes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: In Hobbs
Expensive - 1 star motel. Needs updating and repairs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Hobb's

Bad couple of nights

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are run down . The toilets did not flush and the phones in the rooms did not work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by consandra castonfrom palestine , tx 75803

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was terrible, changed hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isaiahfrom Arizona

Just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price of this hotel made sleeping here worth it. Is was fairly clean, and the service was good. The workers were polite and cared about our stay. I the rooms are below average for a motel and a dated overall. In the end I didn't have too many problems sleeping after a long days work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a dirty piece of s#*&.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Edwardsfrom Chandler, TX

Bates Motel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival the desk clerk stated that they didn't receive our reservation from Hotels.com. Before leaving, amazingly enough she printed an e/m from Hotels.com, describing the reservations. Instead of a double room (originally reserved) they put us in two single rooms (not adjoining ar adjacent). When we walked into the room ... the window had a huge crack the length of the pane, the lamp at the door was a stand with a bare bulb and the shower floor had a strange looking fungus, No Thanks Thanks to Hotels.com for the refund
1 out of 5
by Tonyfrom Los Angeles

Never Ever Stay Here

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: NOTHING - We have photos showing the filth but since Expedia refunded our money we decided to post them.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: HOBBS, NM. This is an oil drilling town. All the room book fast and thats that. We tried to stay the Best Western Hobbs was sold out.
We booked this room through Expedia thinking that it was not going to be what it turned out to be, GROSS! Curtains stuck together from all the filth, no toilet tank cover, fresh cig burns on the beds/ blankets, nasty dirty room. The poor girl/ night manager was just hired and seemed to be genuinely honest and understood why we could not stay here! We took photos incase we did not get a refund, we got our refund from Expedia!