Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Nice place with friendly staff for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not close to the college

Posted Apr 7, 2015
overall pleased. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean. I was a little disappointed with smoking situations; as this is advertised as non smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Much better value than competing hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Good value - clean, comfortable, friendly and a good breakfast to start the day! Plenty of desk/work space in room.
For less than half the price of a stay at another hotel in Hobbs, the Executive Inn provided value. I've stayed in both and can say that, while the other hotel may be newer, the accommodations at the newer hotel are NOT worth the extra money. My room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast provided plenty of options for anyone - including vegetarians and gluten-free observers. I will stay there again next time I take a trip to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Restaurants
In Hobbs on business and stayed in this very nice hotel that provided table and desk for my business use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alb.NM

this hotel rates low on my scale over price

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: change owner
for the cost of this hotel is way over price.the room smell funny. and they had small bugs the towels were so rough you could use them for sandpaper.I went down and told the manager about the stay there.for the money spent there we should be refunded
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to change some things.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel is old and needs some work. The staff was excellent. I needed to upgrade my room and it done with no problem. There is no fishing, no tennis and the pool was not even functional.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Austin, TX

One problem after another...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: In the end...nothing. After the situation occurred the housekeepers (4 females) made it a point to stand outside and stare us down every morning.
Cons: Everything. Management, housekeeping, the owner...just everything. Leaving the door open all day is a safety issue for everyone involved.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Our family lives in Carlsbad so each morning we would leave the room and travel to Carlsbad and return late evening. The first night we returned and our hotel room door had been left open by housekeeping. Nothing was missing and mentioned it to management. They were apologetic and said they would mention it to her. The next morning we again left the hotel went to Riodoso for the day and returned late evening. Again, our door was left open by housekeeping. My husband actually got out of our vehicle and kicked the door open. This time it was more than obvious it was being done deliberately. This time a pair of shoes was also missing. We again spoke to management. Again they were apologetic and stated they would review the hotel survellance camera for evidence and they would get back with us the next morning. We had to go to the office several times to get any sort of feedback. They eventually did acknowledge based on the video evidence that the door was left open by housekeeping and she was the only one to enter the room. Management stated they would talk to the owner of the hotel and get back with us. This never occurred. They never once called us back after stating they would do so. They acknowledged the room was left open for hours two days in a row, stated it was a safety issue but due to the housekeeper having worked there for 10 yrs is became blatantly obvious they had no intention of rectifying the situation.
1 out of 5
by Eleanor from Columbus, Ohio

Hotel evaluation.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Redo the lobby for starts.
Location: The area seemed to be very industrial. I wasn't comfortable with the area either.
We were unable to stay at the Best Western Executive Suites on Turner and Marland after I stepped into the lobby and smelled the terrible odor--it was rank. My husband was an asthmatic as a child and in his youth, and he would have been unable to stay there. He cannot tolerate mold. I was shocked at the odor, and we subsequently cancelled the reservation. We never got into a room. The lobby odor was the deciding factor. I knew if it stunk in the lobby, we would not likely find the rooms much better, and we just could not stay in such a facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Always have a wonderful experience there. The staff always goes out of their way to accomodate us..Go to Hobbs quite often and will continue to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for relaxing

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: The room itself was awesome
Cons: n/a
Location: Perfect
Had an awesome stay at the hotel.. The room was just wonderful and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were accomodated...