Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodations.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I rated this hotel a 2 based on the overall older condition, cleanliness was also a 2. Breakfast options were on the low end of the scale, packaged bread items, cereal, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Rooms are clean but at 90+ a night very over priced. Hobbs family in across the street has weekly rates for $350 with a bar and steak house on site. The rooms are equally old and Econolodge has flat screen TVs but I work 12hrs. a day 7 days a week so I don't watch much tv. They both offer the same channel lineup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hard to sleep after 5AM due to Oil field workers starting up trucks and letting them warm up in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice place too settle down for the night.. Check-in was very quick and Hostess was very accommodating and courtious.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom midland, tx

Decent for the price

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It was decent, quiet and clean. My only complaints were: the mattress was so old it had "groves" where others had slept that you would roll into and couldn't climb back out of and the door had a gap at the bottom where hoards of gnats came and went.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom Galveston TX

Loud

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff did nothing about loud noise and people drinking and partying outside the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen A.from Thrall, TX

Pet Friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Econo Lodge was a good choice for an overnight stay on our way to our destination. It is pet friendly, but you have to pay a pet deposit of $10.00 per pet, no matter how big or small. $10.00 is not bad, but we were traveling with 4 small dogs, three about 5 lbs. each and one about 10 lbs. Had I known about the pet deposit ahead of time I would have looked for another place to stay. Our priced right room turned out to be a little expensive. Other than this we were pleased with our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marble Falls, Texas

Nice hotel for people with pets

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very nice manager. Wish there was more grass for pet walking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory Conditions with Horrible Service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely dissatisfied and disappointed at the treatment I received from the manager and staff. The bathroom ceiling/corners have mold growing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olyfrom hobbs

econolodge review

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this place but the problem was that they had a pool with no water