Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Odessa

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was awesome. Hotel and room was extremely clean and comfortable. Great customer service at check in/out. No complaints here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from Lubbock, TX

Impressive for the money... especially in Hobbs!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for a reasonable rate! Only complaint was the bed in my in-laws room was very firm and they slept poorly because of it. Our bed was good, though not quite as plush a pillow top as I am used to at a Hampton. Breakfast was very good and location for a concert at the Lea County Colisium or a visit to the college can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Phoenix Arz.

Home at the Hilton

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly, very helpful.
Location: We have family in Hobbs .Its a boring town but friendly people.
We extended our stay an extra day. Our third stay at this motel and as always we had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The location. It was in a quiet part of town.
Cons: The room comfort and the breakfast.
Location: There is the Casino, the Western Cowboy Museum, and local shopping areas close to the hotel.
The beds were terrible. The only pillow on top of the mattresses were the ones at the top of the bed. The breakfast was not edible both mornings. The room temperature was not comfortable. It did not stay a constant temperature. It was difficult to sleep because of the temperature fluctuation and the comfort of the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room but unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Room cleanliness and comfortability
Cons: Staff
My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary so we booked a room to have the evening to ourselves. When checking in I was told that they do not rent to locals. The lady was not polite even when I explained I had booked through Expedia and was not informed of such a policy. I had to talk to manager to get it resolved and then was told that I could not rent there again if I lived local. It was very upsetting. The room was great and clean but the hallways smelled like sewer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern New Mexico

Convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2011
Hotel is located across the street from the hospital, near restaurants and other stores. Rooms are quiet. Staff is very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Disappointed

Posted Sep 27, 2011
The room met our expectations. It was nice and clean. However, the overall experience was disappointing. We called to see if we could check in early and were told there were no rooms ready and no way we could get in early. When we showed up the hotel was virtually empty. They had their entire parking lot roped off for repairs and we had to park in a field. The hotel advertised that it was a smoke free hotel. When we got off the elevator, the hallway smelled strongly of smoke. Come to find out they just converted to smoke free earlier that same month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com