Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were moved from one room to another .

Posted Dec 17, 2014
we checked in late, the room they gave us had one bed, I ordered 2 king beds(NOT), we were then moved to a room with 2 Queens and charged an extra 30.00 dollars a night for 3 people when I told them there was only 2 of us. I will not be going through expedia again! Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites. On behalf of our entire hotel staff, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the reservation of your stay. Unfortunately our hotel does not offer a room with 2 King sized beds in one room. We do offer rooms with Single King beds and rooms with 2 Queen sized beds. We are not sure exactly how this confusion occurred during the booking of your reservation but do sincerely apologize that the misunderstanding occurred. We do hope that you would consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front office complained about us using the parking lot doors. They said the were watching us on their cameras. Last time we stay here. Give me a break! We were visiting our daughter who plays sports at the college. Made me feel like the usual guests they get are convicts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Daughter's Wedding

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Colorado

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet in the common areas were filthy. I had made reservations several weeks ahead. My party consisted of 4 adults and 2- 12 year old children. Since I had made the reservations through a third party, I called to confirm. There were only 3 towel sets and no sheets for the pull out couch. We stayed two nights and had to get more towel sets and the pull out was not made. I did talk to the manager, before I left, to remind him that at those rates people should not have to go back and forth getting supplies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amelia Sandovalfrom Clovis

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby and room had a stale smell like it had been mopped with a dirty mop. I left window open and air in but did not help. Sink was scummy. Last stay was cleaner at same hotel. Sorry but you asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Texas

Very convenient location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and breakfast was good. Only downside was hot tub was out of service both days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richardfrom Dallas tx

over priced but nice

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool area was slippery and the prices were high but it is nice and the breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ricardofrom dallas, tx

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
overpriced but it was nice and comfy. the swimming pool area is way too slippery. the hotel help is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a newer hotel, rooms are nice and clean all the hotel was clean, the only concern was the pool it is on the small size and the shallowest point is 3 1/2 feet deep which was to deep for my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandyfrom Pineville, LA

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything especially the staff.
Cons: Nothing
The staff at this hotel was the best I have seen anywhere. During our stay, our TV was not working correctly. The hotel night manager came and worked on it for quite a while. She was still not able to get the cable to work. She came back later to try again with no luck. She offered to get another room but we told her it was not necessary. She went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was wonderful - swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center and a great hot breakfast. If you ever have the opportunity to go to Hobbs, NM, stay here!