Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

America's Best Value Inn (Motel 6 now)

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: I don't really know on this. The hotel is so old, it would be hard to fix it up.
Location: One nice thing is there is a store next door and two Mexican restaurants next door. The restaurants are very authentic.
The hotel is well priced, but the hotel is very old and many of the people staying there don't look real trustful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergio from las Cruces

Hobbs weekend

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very friendly. U understand the hotel just change ownership and is going under remodeling but the condition of the room were very poor. For starters the light switch to the main room light was not working and only one of the lamp was working. The drapes were ir really bad shape fuul of holes. And the remote was not working for the TV. The room was clean and the bathroom was very clean with excellent water pressure on the shower
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alfred from Houston

Shi.t hole among roach motels

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
I did not sleep in the room. I checked in, walked in the room, felt disgusted, left the key on the bed, and walked out. I wouldn't key my dog stay in this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, New Mexico

Don't go there

Posted Dec 22, 2014
If it weren't for the work I'd never come back. As for the hotel, the most I have ever paid for a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Change name of hotel to Americas Worst Value Inn

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sale to owner who would repair and upgrade.
Location: Close to downtown and restaurants.
Room was filthy with broken chairs, dirty windows and walls, bathroom had mold and dirt and hair, lampshades broken, carpet stained, bedspread dirty was faded and had burn holes, broken beer bottles all over the parking lot and door leaked cold air. Establishment in need of major repairs. Rented a non-smoking room and the room smelled of cigarettes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: In Hobbs
Expensive - 1 star motel. Needs updating and repairs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Hobb's

Bad couple of nights

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are run down . The toilets did not flush and the phones in the rooms did not work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by consandra caston from palestine , tx 75803

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
it was terrible, changed hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isaiah from Arizona

Just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
The price of this hotel made sleeping here worth it. Is was fairly clean, and the service was good. The workers were polite and cared about our stay. I the rooms are below average for a motel and a dated overall. In the end I didn't have too many problems sleeping after a long days work.