Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hoboken nj

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was dark with very little lighting. Pillows smelled of cigarettes even though no smoking. Towels are rough and carpet was peeling. Not worth 300 a night. And wifi is only included for a fee. Felt more like a budget inn than "The W"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NNJ

Great location, very close to night life

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Checked in on time was greeted at the door by warm and friendly staff. We had a bunch of bags which the staff offered to bring them up to the room for us. My only complaint was my keycards didn't work in the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenient to the subway to NY

Posted Aug 30, 2014
It was very nice. Too bad they are building a building next door which hurts the view
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful Hotel....BUT

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel. Room was very nice, bed was very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: More details about the room and what you should expect.
Location: Washington street is great to walk if you want food bars ect...
The hotel and room itself was beautiful. My big problem was that I was under the assumption that I would have a beautiful view of the river and Manhattan as pictured when booking. What I got was FAR FROM what I paid a lot of money for. I am not exaggerating when I tell you the view from our window looked like our hotel was in the middle of low income housing projects. If you are looking for a view do NOT book the cozy room. I understand it's an expensive hotel and the service/staff was great but this was never expressed even a little bit when booking and it made the first impression very bad. Another gripe which was not mentioned: Valet is 35$ per night. Not included in that inflated room rate. No free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

The W is much better than NYC

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! The staff were incredibly helpful and conversed easily on any topic.
Cons: A swimming pool.
Location: Hoboken right by the pier, maybe a block from the train station [aka Path] to go NYC. Carlos Bakery, JPs Bagels.....
The W was located right by the Path to easily get to NYC! Lots of restaurants to walk to and choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good space

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Stayed only one night but very comfortable. Unlike other "w" hotels I've stayed in, this one had good surfaces for spreading out my items to get to in a hurry. There was a construction project next door, but it was not too noisy when I was there. I also got a great rate thru Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Only stayed for a night but was very comfortable and there were many places close by to go hang out at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County PA

Hip Hoboken Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice waterfront location - good neighborhood with lots of restaurants. Great view of downtown NYC from our high floor room. Typical W upscale hipness with good service and modern, comfortable room. My only complaint was that the room wasn't as soundproofed as I would have liked. I could hear some distant booming bass from the bar (or maybe from somewhere else) until about midnight and quite a bit of annoying talk in the hallway. I recommend a high floor away from the elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaun from Canada

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, terrible internet service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location & view of New York City

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view was breath taking... Hotel was nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The Night Club could be heard in room until late making it hard to get a good night sleep.