Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HP

Middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Better directions to the hotel, wrong location is listed in Expedia's directions
Location: Hiking the Black Forest, St. Blasien, Hiking Feldberg
We were surprised to learn at check out that even at the " Half pension rate" breakfast is not included.......... Hotel only offers one menu for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Singapore

Great Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is a real nice small hotel in a great area, very helpful staff in a quite neighborhood. real good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KO

Convenient for the Black Forest

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived on a dark, rainy night to find there is no restaurant - apart from bread and cheese! We went back out to the restaurant where the bus drops you off and had a lovely dinner. If your German isn't very good this is a difficult place to visit as the manager speaks no English. The room was fine and we were lucky to get good weather on the Saturday so were able to go out walking - which really is the only thing to do here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very pretty, quiet rural location, ideal for access to walking tour and cycle routes ... Staff very attentive, accommodation very idyllic. Recommend it :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Candler, NC

Annette

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Annette was WONDERFUL! as was the hotel....just lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely rural geusthouse

Posted Oct 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Apart from the slight hiccup of our reservation, we were very satisfied with this hotel. The location is a quiet, rural area ideally placed for those who wish to ramble on the various and well signposted walks in the southern Black Forest. The room was comfortable, clean and well furnished. The breakfast buffet was typically german with fresh rolls, sliced meats & cheeses, eggs & cereals. Within 100 meters of the hotel is a typical local inn which was well worth a visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
This was a great location for the start of our motorbike ride through the Black Forest as it iwas right at the start of route 500. The hotel itself was inexpensive for this part of Germany and value for money. Our three course evening meal, drinks and breakfast were also reasonably priced. Service was good and the staff were helpful. I would definetly recommend this little guesthouse for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
Charming building and rooms, lovely hotel with excellent facilities (sauna and free wireless!), and welcoming and helpful staff.