Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Large hotel away from it all.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A large hotel in beautiful surroundings which can be explored on foot using the footpaths nearby. We ate a la carte in the restaurant twice and received excellent food and service. A buffet dinner is also available. Breakfast was. fantastic with lots of choice. The room was a reasonable size, had a bath with shower and, a balcony overlooking the stream which was lovely. The only downside was there was no air-conditioning. It was very hot during our stay and opening the windows meant we were kept awake by noise from the bar. Had the weather been cooler this wouldn't have been a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by ZB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Team of Hotel Zugbrücke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from London

Wunderbar!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel set in a very peaceful valley surrounded by beautiful forrest. We stayed in a basic room that was more than adequate. Breakfast was the best we've ever had at any hotel and the wellness area and pool were superb. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alexander from Brussels, Belgium

awesome deal

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
this was a superb hotel. The dinner buffet was amazing as well as the free breakfast buffet in the morning. Not only were there robes and sauna towels waiting on our bed for our arrival but the hotel also has sauna, indoor pool, whirlpool, oxyegen and relaxition room, and a full service massage and spa area. We might just come back there just to stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UK Business Traveller from UK

Great place set in the hills with a wonderful spa

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great spa and pool. Food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmitriy from Texas

Very quaint

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for a quiet getaway. The hotel location was located in a small village but close enough to Deutsches Eck which is worth checking out. The staff at the hotel spoke english and were very helpful as to what was around. There was a castle and several beautiful hiking trails within a walking distance of the hotel. Hotel room was very clean and modern, the only downside was the lack of queen bedrooms. Double beds (pushed together) kept moving apart which made it very interesting. Overall, the hotel is great, but the atmosphere of the town and the quietness around makes the whole thing even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Overland Park, KS USA

Excellent hotel for a getaway.

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: The European feel and the modern and clean nature of the hotel.
Cons: None
Location: Isolated and off the beaten path.
Excellent hotel, with a true European flair. We had a very nice stay. Staff was very polite and helpful at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by ZB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Team of Hotel Zugbrücke
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michael

Nice quiet location in the Rhineland

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not much to see or do. Hotel was clean but a bit sparse and dated. Staff were very nice. Rooms were adequate size. I didn't try the healthspa but it looked nice. The place was fine but nothing exceptional. It was an easy base to explore the region from - the roads in and out were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Lovely setting, superb hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Location, surroundings and the facilities
Cons: Late opening time of the fitness centre
Location: Just off the freeway and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Spectacular surrounds.
This hotel is situated in the most beautiful location, the drive to get there is so impressive and when you finally arrive the hotel is much the same. The staff were friendly on arrival and confirmed all of our requests. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed the extra touches like the bathrobes. We had room service for dinner and it was very quick plus the food was tasty. Breakfast the next day was excellent and had a great variety of choices. We used the pool/spa while we were there and it was clean and very kid friendly. The pool was indoors and the spa outdoors. There was a day spa and a fitness centre which we didn't use, but mainly because it didn't open until 9.30am. Overall a great hotel to stay at and I would recommend it anyone who enjoys quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by ZB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Team of Hotel Zugbrücke
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

SPECTACULAR

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and our room was quite comfortable. You will appreciate the coziness of this hotel and its amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue

Near enough to Koblenz but quiet and peaceful

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved the pool and the outdoor jacuzzi. Loved Mannis across the road and the fact that you could go bowling