Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L Brehmer from Colorado USA

nice gathering place for bar and food

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the atmosphere. I was trying to save money while needing to overnight for a FRA connection and it was a bit far but doable
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet neighborhood, but close enough to the airpor

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and convenient with very friendly staff and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near our friennds home.

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied. Service was very good and the personnel where very congenial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

reasonably handy to station

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good - staff friendly and helpful. Will recommend.
2 out of 5
by Rich from USA

Don't even think of it

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: convenient to the airport
Cons: tiny room, tiny bathroom, inconvenient accommodation and access, WAY overpriced! Not a good value for the money
Location: at the edge of town along one way narrow streets that are difficult to navigate and negotiate.
Stayed in this hotel some years ago; it was then a nice place. We booked a room here 3 ago, based on my earlier experience. We needed a stay reasonably close to airport. Upon arrival, we learned they had no room for us. We were sent to a nearby "house" used as an annex. The room was about the distance of a football field away; to get there we went down a very steep driveway, up a street, and up a very steep hill. For older people with mobility and breathing issues, not good! The room was tiny. There was little room to move around, no real place to put our luggage. The bathroom door could not be opened fully because of the placement of the bed. The bathroom was tiny. There was not sufficient room to sit forward on the toilet. We had to sit "side-saddle" to use it. One was unable to access the Internet from this room. To add insult to injury the room was WAY overpriced!! It was the most expensive stay on our travels. We had exquisite rooms for half the price elsewhere. To be fair, the room was reasonably clean (although the carpet had been patched and my wife tripped over the loose patch of the carpet), and the manager made some attempts to "help us to our room" upon our arrival. We had to park on the narrow street, not in the parking lot of the hotel, if we wanted convenient access to items in our vehicle. We ate at the hotel restaurant (because we were afraid we would lose our parking spot). The food was good, but overpriced. Also to be fair, the wait staff was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Dreadful. No internet, rooms too small, outdated in decor. Food Was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Even though our reservations were for a double bed we got two twins on opposite sides of room. Bathroom was across the hall with the toilet and there were spiders and cobwebs in every corner. The location was far from the train station as well as the city. It is ok to walk from the hotel to the city area but not back, everything was uphill. Hotel was located in a residental area with nothing else around but houses. Internet was also not free as described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jul 19, 2011
I like this hotel. Checking in - I arrived late, was met by a very nice and helpful young lady who speaks English, a warm welcome is always a good sign of a good hotel. The room was small, but very clean. A small balcony with a view of the woods behind the hotel. Peaceful location. Nice fresh fruit (complementary) at the front desk was a very nice touch, the apple I had was delicious. The hotel is a bit out of the way, therefore, a good SatNav is a must, it would making locating the hotel a lot easier. I will use this hotel again next time I am in the area