Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My company paid for a room at another hotel close by, but there was no way I was staying there. It was nasty. I moved to the Woodstream Inn & paid for it out of my own pocket. Friendly staff, clean, bed could have used a new mattress.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bmcdowe1 from Newnan

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed somewhere to stay for one night and all of the hotels in my city were booked. This hotel was the closest one. The hotel was not one that I would choose but very convenient for my overnight stay. Thanks to Hotels.com for finding it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the Money

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I work in Hogansville and I stayed at this hotel because of an snow/ice storm that hit the area prevented me from getting home for two days. I found the room to be very clean and quiet, the hotel manager provided great hospitality and the parking lot was very clear of show and ice and even the walkways were shoveled.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lori from Kentucky

Not Bad

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the money - it wasn't bad. Room was clean...beds were ok. Bathroom needed a little TLC. Not many amenities. Staff were friendly. For an overnight stay - it works. Located about 45 miles from Atlanta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Romello

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Patty from The Rock Ga.

My Hogansville Trip

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: McDonalds across the street
Cons: being dirty
Location: nice location
Was very disappointed in the room.The room was very dirty and not kept up. The tub had soap and dirt scum. I didnt feel good about sleeping in the bed.Just felt dirty. Kept my shoes on while walking around in the room.The breakfast consisted of honey buns, coffee and juice. Which wasnt put out till about 8:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gray, Ga.

Woodstream Inn Hogansville,Georgia

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, outside of building was well kept. Operators were helpful and attentive to needs. They were new to business and country (from India) and had trouble comprehending English, but made a very good effort to resolve billing problems. Note to Hotels.com when noting on customer confermation stay has been billed to account PLEASE let the people at the motel know this. The operaters did not have correct information as a result.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good from the road but not good up close

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is pretty from the outside but problems started as soon as we tried to check in. The man and woman trying to check us in spoke almost no English. They wanted us to pay for the room in spite of paying through Hotels.com. The room was decent size but not well maintained. The bathroom was tiny with flaking wall paper, peeling caulk and just pretty bad. It was convenient to the highway and there are several restaurants nearby. We were happy to check out and continue our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Grayson, GA

Gotta stay here!

Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here overnight to see Callaway Gardens because it was close. The rooms were immaculate. They even smelled clean when we walked in. The front office clerk was highly accommodating to our requests. It's in close proximity to the highway and Mickey D's is across the street. The downtown area of Hogansville is quaint and beautiful. One of our top small hotel stays EVER! Would stay there again just to get away. Thank you Woodstream Inn.