Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Great location, very relaxing

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The location, the size of our room, the areas to relax. Staff are very attentive and friendly. Everything ticked our box!
Cons: Was very happy with my experience, but if I could complain about anything, I didn't like having to have to sign up to Anantara franchise emailing list
Location: Perfect location - lots of things to do in walking distance. My fave experiences were Heaven and Earth bike tour, and cooking classes that I did.
This was a perfect compromise for my husband and I. Close enough to the old city to do my shopping, spa and be near all the nice restaurants etc. And enough chill out space for my husband to unwind, relax and enjoy himself. Beautiful setting, makes you forget you're only a 10min walking distance from the 'hustle and bustle' of the city. Breakfast amazing, staff very accommodating and friendly. Had a very enjoyable time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Very central to old town and beach

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Exellent all around, exellent service and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine Coast QLD

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Shower pressure was a bit low
Very clean hotel, staff were extremely friendly and loved to have a chat. The room we booked was a river view room, can be a bit noisy in the early morning with the boats going up and down, but if your an early bird then no issues. Everything is in walking distance - the old town and the beach a quick 5 mins on a scooter or taxi. Overall a great 7 night stay for us, would stay again at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brazzamattazfrom melbourne

Fantastic stay at the Anatara

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Anantara is awesome. We'd love to get back there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oldham

Location,location, location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! Delicious tea Location
Cons: ???
Location: Wonderful food; beautiful location; great city to meander through
Wonderful location; friendly staff; delicious food (amazing food throughout Hoi An); perfect stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethfrom New Zealand

Brilliant location! Beautiful colonial style hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pool was too warm! It would have easily been over 30
Location: Location couldn't be better.
We loved Hoi An! My wife isn't too keen on the Asian experience holiday, but she's loved this one, particularly Hoi An. The Anantara is right on it's door step.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

an exceptional hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great for visiting the old section. Short trip to the beach. I don't think I have ever seen a cleaner hotel. They must mop the floors 3 times a day. The staff was very helpful. Amenities were very good. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com