Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Close to the beach, far from the town.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: I like the open-air lobby, the overall hotel design. The gym is nice too. Clean and with a good Universal gym and cardio machines.
Cons: The hot tubs aren't heated unless you turn--wait 30 minutes. Both of our room's door locks were missing a screw. Pool closes early at 10pm.
Location: Isolated by itself on the beach. Adjacent are other resort hotels. Walk about 20 minutes to the north to reach the public beach area.
This hotel is good for getting a lot of beach time and appears to be the most affordable hotel for its location and facilities. However, if you are interested in spending a lot of time in the old downtown which is definitely an interesting place then you will spend about 100,000 VND each way but getting a taxi is usually convenient. There is no beach in front of the hotel, it is a seawall with boulders. If you want to get to the beach you need to walk only five minutes to the north along the seawall and you'll find the beach which extends to the north a couple miles. The hotel has waverunner and kayak rentals. Waverunner rental was about 450K per 30 minutes and kayak was about 1/3 that price. The night we checked in quite late about 1am and were asleep another guest had been mis-assigned to our room and about 2:30 they were trying to open our door and knocking on it. I didn't open the door but I got up and closed the chain latch on the door. Can you believe about 10 minutes later they returned and I heard the door open to be stopped by the chain and they finally gave up trying to enter our room and figured out their mistake. Anyways this isn't likely to happen to most guests. haha. Overall the guest services were very good. We made a few requests for things to our room and they were handle quickly. We had a room that had a connecting door to the adjacent room--it was too noisy so we transferred to a new room with no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Coolangatta QLD 4225, Australia

Golden sands Hoi An

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: The beds
Location: Good location away from hustle and bustle Easy access to Hoi An by shuttle or taxi
Overall our stay was enjoyable Setting of complex is great with a very good pool overlooking the ocean Our biggest disappointment was the bedding It was like sleeping on a floor - so hard - we spent 4 nights here and every morning we woke with sore backs This being our only complaint - it was balanced out with a great resort To eat in house is expensive by Vietnam prices Eat in Hoi An or up the street for value meals and drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great Resort

Posted May 4, 2013
Although the beach is only accessible to either side of the hotel not in front, you can still enjoy either the spacious pool area or the beach. Overall the service was excellent, from arranging tours to providing an excellent knowledge of the area. I would stay here on my next visit to Vietnam as well. If you planned the shuttle works really well between Hoi An and the Hotel. When reading the the reviews from previous guests it was a little off putting the way they seemed to stress everything to the negative. Good Value!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina R from Aylesbury

Biggest pool we've seen!!

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely landscaped facilities and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Shuttle bus service is useful into Hoi An, but the last bus comes back quite early.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kate from UK

Poor overall

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is quite flash, so nice lobby, restaurant, pool area but our room was poor, smelt of stale smoke and was dirty. I've read the various reviews and some people get good rooms and have a good experience. Honestly we found the hotels staff to be largely disinterested especially, around the pool area. No sun loungers and getting attention for food or drinks is non existent. If you have kids it have a large pool area. We didn't get towels or bath robes in the room and had no hot water for 2 hours as the cleaner had turned he switch off for the heater! So poor overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good resort clean close to hoi an town.

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay shuttle bus was free a number of times to hoi an from hotel only 15 minutes. Staff were excellent and food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Bangor, Gwynedd, UK

Worth going, but eat elsewhere

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, customer care and the pool
Cons: The restaurants
Location: Quiet, shuttle bus into Hoi An, great location for walking or cycling into the nearby village
Overall the hotel is excellent. The restaurants on the other hand are a disaster. Two restaurants offering western or Vietnamese food, and yet there was no clear distinction in the meal choices. Best described as a western meal with a Vietnamese flavour. They were expensive too, and as a result were largely empty at night. On the other hand breakfast was excellent so they can cook! There isn't a beach any more - the typhoon took most of it away, but there are two small and pleasant beaches at either end of the seafront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kylie from Sydney NSW, Australia

Beautiful hotel but food and drinks overpriced!

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Expensive food and drinks
Location: Great place
Fantastic pool to enjoy for couples and families. They offer free shuttle into Hoi An, it can get full so the trick is to put your name down early to make sure you have a seat. The food and drinks are extremely overpriced! I would recommend going into Hoi An and eating lunch or dinner as its much cheaper. There is a sandy part on 1 side of the pool but you can't just walk from the sand to the water as there are rocks. You can swim but we didn't. There is a beach located a few mins walk if you want but we found you didn't need to because the pool is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pascal from Fremont, california

Not a real beach resort

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderfully accommodation, facility and swimming pool, BUT no direct access to the ocean: no beach, only a rock wall that does not allow swimming. There is a little beach at the bottom of the resort but this is the water access for jet skies, so not peaceful swimming. Also a bit far from the city (5 Kms), but they have free shuttle every other hour, so not too bad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by denise

Quintessential hoi An

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A beautiful town to mill around and admire the fusion of architecture. Loved the lanterns.