Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing resort and spa with private beach!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, staff and location!
Cons: N/A
Location: Private beach, Hoi An town centre for food, shopping and night life
Excellent service from airport pick up to departure! Very good members of staff ready to help with any questions. Private beach with good location... did not have any complaints! Excellent minibus service to transport to Hoi An town centre. Overall an excellent resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Isca from Singapore

It was "just okay"

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service could use much improvement. The food was good. Shame there were construction works going on while we were there. It was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duggie97 from Australia

Great pool

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic 150 metre pool. Rooms were fine except for the heavy doors that slammed shut when people left , we were woken a few times at 5am! There is no beach just large boulders , beach activity is too the side of the hotel. Renovations are taking place no hope of being finished my May as its says on the board. Free shuttle does not run enough times & have to book in advance . Hotel needs interconnecting rooms to accommodate a family of 5 , they only do rooms for 4. Would definitely recommend hotel , great buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damo from Melbourne Australia

the staff were fantastic

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Pool was great and it was nice and quiet. Quite a lot of construction work happening but it wasn't too distracting
Cons: renovations completed
Location: 5km to hoi an -easy on a motor bike or taxi if you're not as game
we upgraded to a beach suite the last night as it was our anniversary and it was magnificent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Mannix Family from Christchurch New Zealand

a great place for the whole family

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very nice and relaxing. Good breakfast, not fussed at all with the Vietnamese restaurant there. You can walk down to the corner though and get very nice and cheap Vietnamese or western food. Need more people on the bar for happy hours. This sounds negative but if you want a resort holiday the stay is superb. Regular shuttles into hoi an. A great big pool and nice surroundings to relax in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordan from brisbane, australia

Nice resort, happily stayed for one week

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Resort is lovely, about 10 mins drive from Hoi An town. Rooms are comfortable. We were happy with our stay but had a few negatives - loud construction work starting at 7am waking us up, housekeeping ringing our doorbell at 8am and the shuttle bus to town coincidentally ran before and after meal times, trying to force you to order from the hotel. A taxi into main Hoi An cost us around AU$5 so the latter wasn't much of an issue. Pool was beautiful, gardens well maintained, food was fine and the staff were very helpful. we had a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from australia

Fantastic Resort

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach is close and hotel shuttle bus runs frequently into the town
This is a beautiful resort and very well priced, staff were wonderful. We can't wait to come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C.Law from Singapore

Expensive transfer from airport to Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family of 5 booked 2 rooms at the hotel from 13/1/14 to 15/1/14. I am surprised that they do not provide free transfer from airport to hotel which according to relatives that stayed at Sunrise were given complimentary transport to their hotel when they stayed there last December. I was also charged USD46.00 for the one way transfer which I thought was rather costly but since we were travelling with my 88 year old mother, I agreed to the charges. However when we moved to a hotel in the city, our transport from the city hotel to the airport costs only half, although the distance was almost the same if not further than Golden sands to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Bearley

Good hotel near to beach

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, good location, nice standard of hotel
Cons: Cost of drinks as very expensive even compared to other hotels
Location: Near to Hoi An, Marble Mountains, Danang
Nice friendly staff, good hotel close to beach, although they were having to work on getting pool back in working order when we went as they had been hit by two typhoons. Alcohol expensive. Good base for Hoi An out of the hustle and bustle. Taxi ride away from Centre.
3 out of 5
by sue from sydney

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Needs updating, very worn and tired.
Location: Too far out but hoi an is lovely
Admittedly weather was not the best but pool was fantastic but resort is very tired and needs some work to it, bit if a way out of hoi an but has shuttle bus we had to cut short our 5 night stay after 2nights due to family illness and staff were understanding, breakfast items were only just warm and bacon burnt to crisp and dry, would help to have an English speaking staff member on hand at hotel, it would have been a very modern resort in its hay day but once again the pool is the draw card.