Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel in Hoi an

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I stayed at the ancient house resort for five nights. The rooms are very clean and air conditioned. Even though the weather was really hot the room always stayed cool. The breakfast was perfect for a quick bite and the town is about a 5 mins drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

a living museum, and carefully planned complex

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: welcome drinks, fruit in room, free shuttle to town and beach, but above all the careful planning of the complex and its lovely gardens. good staff
Cons: as will always be the case, there is some wear and tear in the property. rooms need to be checked for this
Location: 15 minutes walk to Hoi An centre, or, there is a fairly frequent free shuttle to the centre, and a less frequent one to a beach restaurant.
lovely location, carefully planned complex of spacious apartments around a central feature and swimming pool. well appointed large rooms with four poster beds and mosquito nets. efficient air-conditioning owners live in traditional trading house adjoining the complex, where they produce rice noodles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Beautiful room in lovely grounds

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The bedroom and gardens
Cons: A better ambience on an evening in the restaurant.
Location: Take a boat trip on the river as it so relaxing or sit by the old bridge and watch the world go by.
We were collected from the railway station by the hotel and arrived late at night. The room was beautiful with a garden view and overlooking the pool. Breakfast was buffet style and I had the best omelettes ever. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the shopping area and about 20 minutes from the Old Town. There are plenty of shops and cafes on the walk to the main shopping areas. The pool is small but lovely to relax by after a busy day sightseeing and shopping. We had one evening meal in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent however the ambience was poor as we were the only ones in their and the staff were setting up ready for breakfast so we felt a bit in the way. We stayed her for 3 nights in April 15 and would loved to have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel à proximité de la ville et des plages

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: La végétation , les massages
Cons: Chambres du fond un peu bruyantes car proximité de la route
Hotel à proximité de la Hoi An et des plages, le tout accessible à vélo Petit déjeuner buffet très bon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from Canberra

Quaint REsort

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
The resort is small and quaint - walking distance to Hoi An ancient town. The service was good. The room was lovely however if booking a room ensure you get one with a window and upper floor. We stayed in a lower room with no window which made the room smelly and musty, leaving our clothes damp continuously. Overall it was a nice experience at the resort and the breakfast was sensational (buffet).
5 out of 5
by Russell Gale from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Gym is outdated
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Reasonable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; 1.2km from old town and 3.3km from beach. Has free shuttle to both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by christina from Hampshire. UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
We chose the Ancient House from reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disapointed. It is beautiful and charming. The gardens are set out well and tended daily. The pool isn't very big, but it was enough, the jacuzzi wasn't working, which was a little disapointing. I had a wonderful 90 minute massage in the spa. Fresh fruit was put in our rooms daily. It was interesting to watch them make the rice noodles in the house too. We borrowed bikes from them to cycle to the beach and there is also a free shuttle bus. The main town is a fair walk, but there are plenty of shops and restuarants along the way, or the river on the other side. There is also a free shuttle bus. It was a fabulous 5 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kiera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Perth

A great hotel in Hoi An

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed out time in Hoi An and the ancient house resort was great. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was delicious and had a good range of food. The location is great - not in the middle of the busy streets, about 10 mins walk but there are lots of restaurants and spas near by. Also a bit closer to the beach if you wanted to walk (we hired a scooter) The only downside was the aircon in the room kept turning on and off which was annoying. Other than that a great hotel!