Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, England.

Nice hotel on a nice stretch of beach

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We stayed in a "River view villa" (room 220). Room was nice although twin beds. A lovely view but chairs outside not comfortable. Downstairs had better outdoor furniture. More of a family hotel than a hotel for couples. Breakfast was disappointing. We spent two days there and didn't use the pools as the sea was lovely - the water was lovely and warm, clear and clean. Shuttle bus was free and sufficiently frequent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from victoria, australia

Pool facilities great. Beach across the road.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: A resort like any other. Staff apologetic regarding Power/hot water issues
Cons: Hiccup with hot water one day and power cutting in and out one night causing A/C to be noisy when stopping/starting. Staff informed
Location: Beach activities, cooking classes and many day and half day tours on offer. Hotel on the river and across from beach...be vigilant when crossing road
As older travellers wishing to relax after touring, this resort gave us the option to do little or nothing. Resort has a free shuttle which goes to town (approve 4 km) regularly and there's lots to see and do in HoiAn. One day we walked back to the resort from HoiAn and this was an experience we enjoyed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds U.K

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Beach Bus to Hoi An
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Beach Hoi An Ancient Town
The room we was given was very tired and needed updating,that been said it was clean and it was lovely to have breakfast overlooking the river watching the fishermen and waterbuffalo The hotel is directly opposite the beach where it has its own umbrellas and beach bar, if you go out the back entrance ther are several little streets full of restaurants and shops. The hotel also runs a free bus into Hoi An ancient town several times a day, which is a 'must do'. I would definately go again but would choose a different room overlooking the river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great place near the ocean- across the road from the private beach. Shuttle bus to town if you want to head in, or you can hang around either of the pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel close to the Beach if you wish.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The ease of getting around and the choice of the shuttle bus to the town centre.
Cons: People hogging the computors anbd billiard table with no respect for others.
Location: Location was a bity out of town, but as I said the shuttle bus a bonus, but night drop of into town could be a bit more.
Had a great time with my Grand-children, staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect experience

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, cleanliness, in fact everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on beautiful sandy beach. Free shuttle bus into town, with many traditional restaursnts and bars. Fantastic location
Fantastic hotel in a superb location nedt the beautiful quiet private beach and over looking the river. The staff were superb and made the whole experience special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from R. Tasmania

Tranquility

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A peaceful paradise. After 20 days in and out of countries and planes a slice of heaven found. BEAUTIFUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Brisbane

Ideal location for Central Coastal Vietnam

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The quality of the rooms is fantastic, the situation of the restaurant is excellent, and there's just SO much breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Cua Dai Beach, Old Hoi An, Marble Mountain, My Son UNESCO temples
We couldn't have picked better for our stay than the Hoi An Beach Resort. It's only half an hour inexpensive cab ride from Da Nang airport. Be sure to have the resort name and address printed for the driver to read, if you haven't organised transfers through the resort. The hotel does have a shuttle bus to run you in and out of the Old City of Hoi An, but if you find yourself cramped by the timetable, cabs are VERY economical. Personal tours can be organised through the resort and the staff are only too willing to accommodate. Breakfast on the terrace, over-looking the river, is an experience that I'll treasure for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pj from India

Recommended!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Food could be better though. Ask for riverside rooms. Remember that this hotel us across the road from the beach, so the sea side rooms aren't exactly so.