Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent location between the beach and the river

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Excellent location, clean rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff, frequent shuttle to town, handy to lots of local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed from Shanghai

Hoi An Beach Resort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The personnel was very courteous and attentive. The facilities are well kept.
Cons: The gym needs to be upgraded.
Location: The resort is very well located: close to Hoi An and few steps from the beach. There are a lot of cheaper restaurants nearby and massage places.
The Resort's gardens are pretty and its location between the sea and the river allows the guests to enjoy two very different landscapes. My stay was restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Sea View Villa Large airy rooms and nice and clean
Hotel nice and clean, a bit out of the town but shuttle bus service available. Staff very helpful, breakfast excellent. Only two complaints is private function at the conference centre meant the loss of use of one of the two pools for the afternoon. The resort has two pools both of which lose direct sun at certain times of day and for the size of resort are very small. Other complaint is definition of Sea View Villa as on ground floor Sea is not visible at all only view is a small patch of grass and then a wall. Overall certainly consider a return visit. Thanks to staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ApreVespa from Australia

Lie back and relax

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is wonderful little oasis in busy travel itinerary. We stopped here for a 7 days after a week of overlanding from Ho Chi Min City. This was the relax part of our holiday and the Hoi An Beach resort did not let us down. This was our second time in Hoi Ann so we had done all the sight seeing previously. The hotel runs a regular free shuttle into the Ancient Town. The cab fare is about 75,000VND each way. The Hotel has beach on one side and the river on the other. There are beach beds and towels and pool beds and towels and food/bar service on the beach, a health spa, basic gym and beauty salon. There are local cafes a plenty nearby. We thoroughly recommend this place. A Couple in our 50's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miranda from NZ

Great breakfast buffet

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Good hotel, currently under redevelopment so one pool is closed. The hotel have done a good job to silo off the construction so it does not impact on the experience. Excellent breakfast buffet, but the rest of the food is pretty average. The pool-side service also leaves a lot to be desired. Excellent WiFi and free bus transfers to the Center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from FL

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. This was our second trip to Hoi An and with the exception of the breakfast buffet, a much better choice than The River Beach Resort next door. Shuttles run to and from town (10 mins) frequently. Many choices of restaurants just outside the resort. I highly recommend the one under the bridge to town on the right. Try the lemongrass fish! Another great choice for seafood on the beach is Goby (#10)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ina from Colombia

Hotel in restyling

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The restaurant for dinner, the service and the location
Cons: They sre already improving the hotel, it was about time to modernize it.
Location: Just ask the travel desk. Cooking class, bicycle tours, etc. across the street you will find great tailors and spas.
It was a pity, that the beach from the hotel was closed due to restyling work. The pool was by far too small. So, I haven't had any beach. But it was ok, as the travel desk offers a lot to do in and around Hoi An. The good thing is that the hotel offers also a free shuttle bus to the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from bunbury wa

nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: freindly helpful staff good suttle bus service
Cons: always room for improvement
Location: great location near the river and beach plenty of eating places shopping
very nice stay relaxing good location would come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Florida

Nice hotel close to beach and conveniently located

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Although there was some construction going on during our stay it caused us no inconvenience. The staff, rooms and facilities were very nice. It is not the nicest Beach Resort but the most conveniently located. The hotel is close to the beach and conveniently located making exploring the old town easy as well. Very nice pool. Beautiful view of the river. Rooms were very spacious. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location, room size and quality - you didn't want for anything
Cons: Lighting is dim in the rooms
Location: plenty of shops locally, good beach walking
Perfectly located just 4km from town, free shuttle bus service. You can dine in or eat at the many available establishments, very good and cheap. The 2 restaurants located at the river edge/bridge were poor, yet looked the best. Plenty of quality massage services at very cheap rates just outside the hotel, people are very friendly.