Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from australia

lovely accommodation

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really charming little homestay. Clean, well maintained, good size rooms, nice pool. Staff can't do enough to help. It's inbetween beach (2.5km away) & ancient town (2km away) free bikes make it easy to get around you pay to park them at beach and town. We did the walk to town also, slowish pace took around 20mins. 100% recommend if you don't mind not being in centre or by beach :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from New zealand

Great hotel, lovely staff

Posted May 31, 2014
Excellent hotel close enough to hoi an but not too close. Garden villa offers bikes and it's such a great way to get into the heart of hoi an, the ride is easy and takes about 10 mins. Staff were really helpful and friendly. I Highly recommend garden villa for a peaceful haven away from the crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin Menard from Ottawa

Nice Quiet Retreat

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Home feel, wonderful tasty breakfast, free bicycles, cozy rooms, nice pool, good location, amazing atmosphere… It would be a five star rating BUT at first, they said we would have to move to a different room at the end of our stay. They said it would be the same type of room booked and actually showed us how they maximize the renting of their rooms. I said this was completely unacceptable. When someone rents a specific room for a specific amount of time, you are required to assign them one room and one room only. If this is not possible, you must inform them well in advance. With our family of four, it would have been a fiasco to move all our things for the last night of our stay in a different room only to have to repack the following day. Fortunately we ended up keeping our room. I'm just hoping this did not cause another family to have to move. This is the best stay we have had in all of Southeast Asia. It's really too bad they try to maximize their revenue in this way. But overall, I would strongly recommend booking a room at the Garden Villas; one just might have to phone them previously however to make sure no move is necessary in the middle of their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon Campbell from Charlottetown, PEI, Canada

Excellent choice of accommodation. Great place.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Villa is a lovely, quiet, well situated retreat from the hustle and bustle of other areas. The pool is a great place to cool down. The breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from england

Great villas - mid way between old town and beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Great place, everyone very friendly, always helpful, arranged airport pick up, let us take towels to beach, large rooms - would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polly from Edinburgh

good hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: pool, staff, breakfast!
had three nights there Large room, good shower, breakfast was made to order. bit of a walk into the old quarter. very helpful staff, they assisted us in going to My Son and took us back to the train station. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AP from Las Vegas, NV

Great Service

Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans from germany

excellent choice for visiting Hoi An

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and pleasant Hotel in Hoi An close to the city. Clean, large rooms with all comfort.Setup of the whole hotel with a nice courtyard and pool and dining area is very appealing. Personnel very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately we could only stay 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from australia melbourne

confortable villas

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: comfortable and clean
Cons: nothingnreally all good
Location: 2 km from beach and main town. Food and people nice.
nice villas close to beach hospitable staff bikes wereba extra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, great service

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a lovely peaceful haven after all the hustle and bustle of the traffic. It is a fair walk from Hoi An old town (possible about 2.5km) but the hotel offers free bicycles to their guests and all you need to do is pay the bike parking in town. It is down an alley which did not feel dangerous at all getting back to it in the night and it also meant that it was off the main road, hence, the peaceful haven. It has a lovely swimming pool which was great for a day of relaxation or after a hot sweaty day of shopping in the old town. The free bikes can also be used to get to the beach, which I didn't make it to but had heard and read it was lovely. There doesn't appear to be many options for eating close to the hotel. There are restaurants but its hard to know which ones are good and the hotel staff are not able to recommend any because they don't eat out. The service we received was fantastic. All of the staff were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was good. I was a little worried when I read on the breakfast menu that we had a choice of 1 drink, 1 main and 1 dessert, thinking this would mean that we would get charged for ordering an extra coffee or a coffee and a juice, but we weren't charged. And there was always a good selection of fruit on the fruit platter. I would definitely recommend this hotel even though it is quite far from the main town it is in between the town and beach (best of both worlds) and it is nice to escape the scooter noise.