Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

It was a nice quiet hotel, we enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact that the hotel was small.
Cons: Nothing we enjoyed our stay.
Location: Hotel was in walking distance to lots of shops & lovely restaurants.
The hotel was small but we enjoyed that, they have very pleasant staff & the grounds are lovely it was nice to just sit along the river & watch the world go by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Berkeley, California

Tropical setting with comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a villa with a river view, and a private mini-pool. The layout is great, with a large comfortable living room, a separate bedroom separated by a door, and a partially open-air luxurious bathroom with a shower, soaking tub, WC, and dual sinks. The setting is breathtaking, as the garden is very well maintained. The open-air reception 'lobby' sets the mood for a relaxing stay in a tranquil setting. Breakfast is great, especially the banana pancakes. Separating the hotel grounds from the river bank is a chain-link fence, and while necessary for security, it detracts a bit from the otherwise pristine grounds - though this is a very minor complaint and by no means a reason not to book a river-view. Good location, about a 10 minute walk to Ancient Town Hoi An. It's situated on a less developed part of An Hoi peninsula, which is nice to experience when walking out of the hotel. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. We will return for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Restful relaxing and calm

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, comfortable beds, cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Clarity of pricing on the website for group of more than two.
Location: Very short walk to the old town, on the river so peaceful. The pool was a welcome break on the hot afternoons.
We enjoyed a lovely relaxing stay in a spacious room with beautifully clean facilities just a short walk to the old town so very convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from New Zealand

Cannot fault

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was perfect. We had a River view villa overlooking the pool. Plenty of space. Great location close to the old town. Short bike ride anywhere. Bikes provided by the hotel free of charge. Breakfast very relaxed and good quality. Best thing about this hotel though is the staff. They could not do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from Singapore

Great value

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Marina Pool Villa is as good as it look on photos. Staffs are helpful and very welcoming. Hotel compound is very serene. Very suitable for anyone who want to escape from the bustle of city life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kells from Melbourne, Australia

Love it!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Great value for money. Super friendly staff.
We loved our stay here. It's in a great location, close to town with beautiful river and garden views. The staff were absolutely fantastic and so accommodating. They even made us a little breakfast pack for our very early morning flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeannine from Brentwood, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We stayed in a villa with a jacuzzi overlooking the river and, although this was the most expensive of the hotels that we stayed in during our Vietnam trip, we felt we did get value for money. The setting was lovely and we found our villa, and the surrounding gardens, were a great place to chill out in the afternoon when the heat got too much for us! The villas were very nice, with a large living room and large bedroom overlooking the decking with the jacuzzi. The bathroom was large, with a big bathtub, walk-in shower and two sinks. Wifi worked well and was very stong. The staff were very nice and helpful, especially the young ladies on reception. There was a good selection on offer for breakfast and the banana pancakes were the best I had on the whole trip (and believe me I tried plenty of them!) and were cooked to order by the chef. The setting for breakfast was also lovely as it was an open air restaurant close to the river. We booked a couple of trips with the hotel, one to My Son and the other was a car transfer over the Hai Van pass to Hue, and although they were a little on the pricy side both drivers had nice, comfortable cars and drove well. I also had a foot massage at the hotel spa, which was more like a foot And leg massage, which was very good and reasonably priced. The location of the hotel is down a quiet residential street, only a 10 min walk from the old town and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic friendly stay

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really lovely spacious villa based resort about 10 minutes walk into center of town. Staff were overly friendly, always smiling and really made our stay. Room was well equipped and setting was lovely. Pool small, but in a nice setting. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hank. from Perth WA

Nice resort to relax in after coming from Hanoi,

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: location peaceful relaxing very few motorbikes
Cons: evert thing was perfect
Location: Right on river warm nights no noise and maximum guest intake is 36
Great resort it's in and ideal location to relax after Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fez from Sydney

Boutique Resort Five Star Plus

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The staff attention to every request you made was achieved in a immediate & friendly manner.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tours can be arranged at the resort, central position to town center, a short distance to the beach (4klms)
This resort offers everything if your looking for quite,close to town center, beautiful riverside & garden setting but most of all the staff with their friendly smiles, attention to your requests, & the willing to please you.