Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hayley from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful room in relaxing resort

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The spacious room and the fact it was very well maintained. The beautiful gardens and the pool.
Cons: The gym didn't have much choice of equipment. I only had a quick look but couldn't see a running machine, which is what I wanted to use.
Location: The resort is half way between the beach and the town and there is a free mini bus to both, which runs every couple of hours though out the day.
I stayed here with my 9 year old son for 3 nights and had a relaxing time. The room was a beautiful Japanese style, very spacious, clean and well maintained. It was too hot to sit on the balcony, but the room looked out over the gardens and had glimpses of the pool through the trees. The buffet breakfast had a great choice. Staff were friendly and helped me make a few calls when I lost my mobile phone. We spent lots of time by the pool which had comfy lounges, plenty of towels and was very relaxing. My son loved the pool and spent hours playing in it. It was large enough for kids to jump in and play and still plenty of room for others swimmers to enjoy themselves. Good minibus service to the town and the beach. We forgot to take towels to the beach. The free hotel bikes didn't have one's with seats for kids to sit on the back but I hired one at the shop opposite for $1 per day! It was about 2 kms into the town and a 2 km the opposite direction to the beach. The roads are all flat so it was easy to get around. Overall this is one of the best hotel I stayed in whilst travelling in Vietnam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allen from victoria

Lovely views, good location.

Posted May 3, 2014
Stayed there with a friend and our toddler. Great breakfast, good pool and view, proximity to the beach. Decent room - clean and comfortable enough. Worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from UK

Attractive hotel in beautiful garden

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful garden,generously sized rooms & breakfast. Wi fi was good - which is not always the case in Vietnam. Lovely clean pool in beautiful setting
Cons: Fruit quality & how it was cut could be improved. Coffee was not good- but this is common in Vietnam hotels - stewed dripped coffee of poor quality.
Location: Short cab ride (which costs peanuts) to Hoi An town,some fabulous beaches. Walking distance to other restaurants,shops & pharmacy.
The hotel is set in beautiful leafy gardens dripping in frangipani , hibiscus & other tropical flowers & fruit trees. There was also a series of fish filled ponds which made the site an oasis of peace & tranquility.rooms were generous & well laid out with all facilities. Mini bar prices were surprisingly reasonable meaning you actually bought something. Bathrooms were lovely and balconies generous with nice views over countryside nearby ,pool or garden - unless you had a ground floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marjolaine from chiang mai

Very nice hotel, comfortable and clean.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Very comfortable room, clean. Shuttle to the city very convenient. Friendly staff. Good spa. Food quality needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great family hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The room, staff and the location half way between town and the beach
Cons: The pool bar could be staffed better as they did not make the most of everyone lounging around the pool. Add bunk beds to larger rooms for families.
Location: Half way between town and the beach. Dingo Deli near by which is great place for a snack with an amazing adventure playground to amuse the children.
We stayed ten nights and enjoyed everyone one of them. The room was a great size and very clean. The staff friendly and could not do enough for you. Very family friendly hotel with good sized pool and fabulous breakfast. Shuttle bus to town/beach at regular times and staff happy to organise day trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area but handy to beach and old town.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Pleasant resort feel, spacious and comfortable room with balcony. Good comfortable beds and pillows and amenities. Great pool area but didn't get to use because of weather. Lighting in rooms need to be improved. Lacking one bedside table and lamp on the other side of the bed and desk area. Need brighter lighting overall as it is a big room. Good amenities. Also, can be noisy if you have inconsiderate guests on same floor. Big buffet breakfast. Egg bar is good but the other buffet selection (Asian and western) coule be better. Doesn't look appetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The CC family from New Zealand

Good hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Big rooms. Location a bit far from town centre, but midway between town and beach. Bicycles available to borrow were a bit dodgy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheaper is happier from close enough to beach

An emptiness

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
beautiful setting but overall a vast emptiness. No service beyond breakfast. Anything available for a price but step outside and the price halves, so why bother. Would have liked more staff interaction. All a bit distant. No effort to cross the language barrier. Oh well. Went to some much cheaper accommodation and received so much more. Welcoming drinks, every re-entry, coffee on request at night. We never got home before seven so even the pool was off limits to us, though we would have loved to have jumped in. We had paid so much more than anywhere else in Vietnam so wanted to experience more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jdt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by belinda

Overall.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cons: The rooms were very dull and disappointing.
Location: The beach is about 5mins up the road and ancient town is about 10mins. The best thing we did was hire a scooter from across the road for $5aud a day.
Lovely staff. Good location, just a short distance to the beach and about 10mins from the ancient town. Be wary when booking your room- we booked a room with a balcony and it was 4flights of stairs up and no lift so a bit difficult when carry suitcases etc. Breakfast was ok and gym equipment was far from "state of the art" as stated on website. Pool was nice. The hotel offers bikes for free which is great.