Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Guesthouse. Excellent Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A wonderful little guesthouse perfectly located a 10 minute cycle to both the beach and the old town. Great value for money.. The quality of the rooms far exceed what you would expect from the price. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sooziefrom Somerville, Ma

Sweet halfway spot (beach & town)

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Communication, airport transfer, arrival, room, breakfast, and information was all pitch perfect. I used a bike to get to town ($1./day) which worked fine. I rode to the beach too, which although I Didn't stay to swim or eat, was beautiful. If you were to stay just one night to see Hoi An, I might suggest staying more in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Noelafrom Australia

cleanest stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, cleanest rooms in 17 stays in Vietnam. Out of the busy part of town. Great garden setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very good service

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expect service with personal touch. Definitely value for money.
3 out of 5
by Boshenafrom Austrialia

Dark room but nicely furnished, not a great area.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: New, clean, nicely furnished
Cons: Proper door to the toilet.
Location: Too far away from the Old Town, had to take a bike or a taxi to get there.
I stayed in this homestay 2 nights instead of 7 as I planned because I put out my back and could not sleep on the bed they had. My husband found it comfortable though. The owner recommended a good masseuse down the road, who was actually trained and she helped with my back, but still, I could not sleep on that bed. I found the room, which was right at the back really dark (I think we had the worse room at the whole homestay) and if you are there with the partner, well, the toilet is quite open so you can hear everything. The owners were really nice and spoke good English and the room was very clean. The homestay is on the main road, so it is busy, however the rooms are at the back, so no problems sleeping. After we left, I found that there were many hotels closer to the Old Town and on the river, where I wanted to be for similar price and similar standard so, for that reason I would not stay there again. I was charged for a 3rd night because I left early, but I thought it fair enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

So nice and so clean!

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A family run home stay that is set back from the road so its nice and quiet. The rooms are lovely and super clean, but what makes this place special is the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom Bristol, UK

Lovely place and brilliant value for money.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Location: 10-15 mins walk into the old town but plenty of restaurants, cafes, street food etc nearby. 15-20 minute cycle to nearest beach which is beautiful.
The owner and staff were all lovely and they accommodated us when we wanted to arrive a day early and stay an extra day. The rooms are a good size, well maintained and much better than the low price would lead you to expect. good location. a bit out of the old town but only a leisurely stroll away and on the way to the beach, which is an easy cycle ride away. Just great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samfrom Victoria, Australia

Nice for families

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Our family (2 adults & 2 Children), found this place quite lovely. It was a nice change to have 2 bedrooms within the unit. There was definately a different feel to the hotels we'd been staying in, and we really enjoyed it. A little far from the old district, but it was nice to be away from the hussle and bussle, and the cab fares were quite cheap. We walked it a couple of times and that was managable, but hot. I would recommend for any family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elenifrom Sydney/ Nicosia

Most perfect experience!

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: the friendly and kind nature of all the staff!
The experience of staying at the Loc Phat Homestay is genuinely one of the most wonderful experiences I have ever had. Linh and her wonderful team are absolutely lovely and went out of their way to help me in everyway they could. The photos on the website do not do this homestay justice. I could not believe how beautiful they all are and in such perfect condition - for a ridiculously reasonable price. I was only meant to stay 3 nights but as soon as I arrived at the homestay I knew I wanted to spend the rest of my Vietnam trip there and I ended up staying 2 weeks! The homestay is in a really great location half way between the beach and the old town - and perfect for bike riding! I never write reviews but Linh was sooo kind to me there is no way I want her generosity to not be documented! Linh kindly invited me to dinner, to family celebrations and even drove me to a hairdresser when she was 9 months pregnant!!! Thank you sooo much for such a wonderful stay and I will definetley be reccomending the homestay to everyone who comes to Hoi An!