Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Tolle Zimmer, sehr nah zur Altstadt und zum Central Market. Sehr zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses to hard
Had a lovely stay although the beds were a little hard and had to reorganize our rooms as there were not enough beds as we had ordered prior to traveling. Over all everything was fixed with little drama and loved the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

They don't respect tourists at this hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I'm not a picky tourist and usually very patient to some drawbacks of asian hotels, especially because they are really trying to do their best for you, but this experience shocked me.. During check-in process the manager told us that they have other tourists who decided to stay longer in their hotels, that's why they haven't room for us.. I was very disappointed, especially because I guess they are more interested in guests who are visited "their friend's cloth shops"..they asked us few times how many nights we are staying in Hoi An, after we answer that just one night they loose their interest to us.. After all we only had only one opportunity to stay at the different hotel they suggested, they told it is the same level of hotel, but it wasn't so, the hotel was further from the tourist attraction, it was very noisy because it located between locals houses and night bar, the breakfast was very poor, actually it was not free for guests, after I told my breakfast should be included, they offer me to choose one option: like bread and butter, or jam.. During check out I've notice the price for the hotel which they offered me as an equal quality hotel - it was 3 times cheaper than that we've paid for room in Long Life Riverside hotel through Expedia..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Beautiful architecture, great location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: We had to leave very early to catch a flight (taxi to airport at 4 AM!). Staff had prepared a full breakfast just for us, without request.
Cons: Bikes are free to use but in poor shape.
Location: Great location, somewhat noisy till midnight (clubs nearby, but we were staying at New Year's time).
Hotel located just a 3 min walk outside the old city, in front of the river. Everything excellent but attention to details (had to ask for a bathtub fix, bikes need to be maintained ++) can be improved. Dedicated and very nice staff (Does not speak fluently English) but hotel in need of an overall manager. Rooms are all with beautiful, dark wood, very nice architecture of the hotel. Nice swimming pool but little sunshine. Good breakfast. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

amazing location. best breakfast of our trip

Posted Feb 26, 2015
our room was excellent with a lovely bathtub. staff is very helpful and friendly. quiet. everything was clean. the breakfast was great, great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

旧市街に近くて散歩には大変便利なホテル。格安で泊まれる。

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: 広い部屋。大きなバスタブ。無料レンタサイクル。ロケーション。
Cons: 英語の通じるスタッフ。明るい部屋に。照明の追加でもいいと思います。全室共通のカーテン等の設備。
Location: 旧市街や夜市に近く移動に便利。夜に賑わうので是非一泊してください。近郊のミーソン遺跡は世界遺産ですが、規模やインフラ整備状況からして、ボルブドールやアンコールとは比較できません。
かなり古いホテルのようでした。でもスタッフが親切で、部屋は広く清潔感はあり。全体に中国風のデザインになっています。部屋は大きく、ベッドルーム、リビング、バストイレの3つに分かれていました。いずれも 1,2人の滞在には十分。バスルームにはかなり大きなバスタブがあり、ジャグジーもついていました。お湯をたっぷり入れ、バスオイルを入れてジャグジーにすれば、バブルバスになって気持ちがいいです。のんびり浸かって疲れを癒せました。 ただ部屋は暗いのが欠点です。外光がほとんど入らない構造になってました。夜も照明はやや暗いです。今回4泊して、3回部屋を変えてもらいました。1回目はWi-Fiが通じず。2回目は外光がほとんど入らない暗い部屋のため。3回目はやや明るい部屋になりましたので、我慢したと言ったところが正直な感想です。 また窓のカーテンにレース用のレールがあるのに、レースカーテンが付いていませんでした。3回目は1階の部屋で、しかも外に面していたので、歩く人の姿が見えます。遮光カーテンだけでは、ますます暗くなってしまいました。レースカーテンが欲しかった。スタッフに伝えましたが、ちんぷんかんぷんでした。 トイレはシャワーと同じブースになっています。シャワーを使うと便器までずぶ濡れになってしまいました。このシャワーブースにも、シャワーとトイレの間にはカーテンがかかるようにレールが付いているのですが、1回目の部屋にはカーテンがあったものの、3回目の部屋にはありませんでした。これもスタッフに言ってもちんぷんかんぷんでした。もう少しホテルのあるべき姿を勉強してほしい。残念。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DAMIENfrom Ipswich

Great Gem Of a Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location with friendly staff. Limited English however you usually get their in the end. Good Translate a great help. Room was clean and tidy however we had to show the cleaner that dusting is required too. Overall a great little find would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Broderickfrom Sheffield

Great spot, lovely staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely, friendly staff, who went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Good spot on the river and just a five minute walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Caledonia

Excellent location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great location, facilities and staff. A wee bit noisy at night, but that is because it is at the Riverside where all the activities happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com