Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral

absolutely awful manager - very rude

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Change the manager
Location: Location ok
The manager of this place tried to get us to pay again (even though this was paid in advance) and he claimed we had only paid for 1 person (although the confirmation clearly stated two people). He then continued to be very rude and unaccommodating and unhelpful in every way. He even threw the cutlery on the table for breakfast . Would never recommend nor stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Best place we stayed

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean, cool and quiet.
Cons: The roading outside was being done, and was very dusty, but that was hardly within the control of the hotel.
Location: Handily situated, and just far enough away from the central town to be quiet. 10 mins easy walk into the main town.
This homestay was clean, comfortable and served excellent breakfasts. It is within walking distance of Old Town and all facilities, and cycling distance to the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful and recommended an excellent tailor to us, and organised our very reasonably priced tour of My Son. Would definitely recommend :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom gothenburg

recommended

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can really recommend this place. Nice and good beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricefrom Annecy

this could have been a good choice...

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel based in the positive reviews of previous bookers but was disappointed as the gap comparing my experience is huge. The family is as a rule not very friendly. All the rooms are not alike and i could realize as i had to change rooms, so be careful! The house rules posted on the room walls states that you have to participate at least in 1 activity with them. By activity they means tours and excursions for which they always overcharge to make some extra money. Even the visa extension is about twice the real price. There are so many nice places in hoi an. Go for a better option!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricefrom annecy

poor customer service!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
10 to 15' walking distance from the old city. All the rooms are not evenly comfy. Avoid the third floor specialy room 303. Quite unfriendly family specialy the male owner. The whole area seems to be a family business: restaurant, tailor... although the family restaurant is okay I highly recommend the 393 restaurant on the main stree (2 min walking distance). The road to the house is made of sand and urgently needs renovation works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Cfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice Family, Comfortable Homestay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Memories Homestay for an extra week. The place is impeccably clean, quiet, and very well fitted out. My room was modern and light with good aircon and a new desk and fridge and a very comfortable bed. The room was cleaned regularly and towels and sheets refreshed regularly as well.The family that runs it are laid back and very pleasant - adults and children both. A nice place to just kick back and take it easy. It's a 10 minute walk from the old town but there are enough shops around to get what you need close by as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by makoto

立地と朝食さえよければ完璧

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
前日のドミトリーがハズレすぎて、前日夜中の23時頃に予約しましたが、空いてました。 住所が分かりにくく、ポストオフィスで聞いてやっとたどり着きました。 部屋とバスルームは、今までで一番綺麗でおしゃれな感じです。静かだし、すごい快適に過ごせました。 ただやっぱり立地が少しホイアンから遠いです。自転車を借りると良いと思います。周辺にはコンビニみたいな店とフォーの店があったので、便利でした。 朝食はパンと卵とコーヒーの簡素なもので、宿のクオリティには劣るなと感じました。 細かいとこだと、シャワーの出が少し弱かったです。 そんなところも気にならないくらい部屋が素晴らしいので評価最高にしたいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Sehr familiär und persönlich, auch nicht teuer

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Location: Das Hotel ist eher am Rande von Hoi An, man braucht so ca. 15 Min. zum Zentrum zu Fuss
Sind herzlich von der Familie aufgenommen worden. Man konnte sich dort auch Fahrräder ausleihen (1 USD pro Tag)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

sehr familiär und freundlich

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Dr gute Service und die nette Familie
Cons: weiterempfehlen
Location: Es liegt in Zentrumsnähe in ruhiger Lage. Auch das Restaurant der Familie ist empfehlenswert.
ich war 5 statt 4 geplante tage in Hoi an. super Hotel, super relaxter Ort. Ein muß für Traveller, so meine Meinung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomaszfrom Warsaw

Nice family, very good location

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff. claen, pleasent stay.
Location: You have to take a bike to the beautiful beach!
Nice staff, we got even brekfest at 05.30 AM. Clean rooms, chaep bikes. Very good stay.