Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosaville

Very Enjoyable Stay in Hoi An .

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean rooms, excellent outdoor restaurant, very pleasant friendly staff, good location and free bicycles !
Cons: Noisy generator at rear of hotel ( Hoi An lost power 2 nights ) and generator is very loud if you are in a rear room.
Location: Close enough to town and the beach with both in easy reach by bicycle. Hoi An Old Town is well worth the visit and 5000 dong beer is hard to beat !
This is a very modern, clean hotel in a great location. The room was very comfortable and clean, staff were very pleasant and helpful and the location is good, about 1 klm from town centre and 2-3 klms from beach. The hotel provides free bicycles for guests . Breakfast is very good, served in their outdoor restaurant , an excellent way to start the day. Overall, a very good hotel ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Canada

The best service and experience.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Had a great experience with my 3 fellow travellers. Music, Nguyen and Friendly were a few of the excellent staff. Rain fall shower was amazing. Can't say enough good things. Free bikes, free 15 min massage and awesome breakfast. Warm and personable. You must stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by max from new zealand

Nice hotel near old town

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Pool, location and complimentary bikes.
Cons: More attentive staff at breakfast.
Location: Close to old town and 60,000 dong taxi ride to the beach.
Very nice hotel with pool and spacious grounds. Only disappointing aspect was that you had to ask the staff to replenish the breakfast food when it ran out. The last 2 mornings in particular we had to ask for more fruit, cereal , plates and cutlery. Attentive staff would not let items get so low before replenishing. Having a separate coffee and tea area with hot water would be nice also as the coffee that was brought round was cold. No complaints about the quality of breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Hoi An

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hotel with high standard of rooms for the price. Really friendly and helpful staff. The garden setting is lovely. Pool is great but could do with more sunbeds. The hotel is out of town but not that far. They have free bikes which we used all the time to get into town (5 mins) and to the beach (15-20 mins). There are local shops and restaurants around the hotel which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mireille from Twickenham

Very nice hotel a few minutes from town centre

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Their staff and the pool
Cons: Nothing all prefect
Location: Hoi An market, boat trip
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we had a great time. The rooms are spacious, ours was overlooking the pool and the rice field. Staff were very friendly and always ready to help you. We also enjoyed making use of the free cycles as it is easy to cycle to the town centre. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, you could enjoy it whilst relaxing in front of the lily pond. If you go there I would also recommend their massage, good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Athena from Sydney Australia

Best Hotel in Vietnam so far

Posted Feb 28, 2014
As soon as you arrive at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort and Spa you felt very welcomed by staff and they were always eager to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The grounds were beautiful and pool appealing. Rooms were very clean. Town is a 15 min walk or can use free use of bicycles. I quite enjoyed the buffet breakfast and a variety of food available for my fussy teenagers. The foot massage at spa was awesome, and free Vietnamese lesson was good to learn basic skills to communicate when bargaining, highly recommend booking when in Hoi An.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gs from Wien

The best expereince during my travels in Vietnam

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the comfortable rooms, the location,ect.
Cons: Everything is "perfect."
Location: It is one kl. from old city of Hue.
This hotel is fabulous. It is the employees which made this trip so memorable. The managers took time from their busy schedule and spoke to about your trip and life in general. This experience reminds me of Mark Twain's world travels when guests are treated were kings. This is a five star hotel in service. Will come again, for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good value..GREAT service!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
The rooms were spacious & clean, the hotel & grounds immaculate, the included breakfast is fantastic (western & Asian choices). The staff & service are unbelievable!!! Every staff greeted us with a smile & a cheery hello every time. We couldn't pick up our bags, sit in a chair, or refill our coffee at the buffet, without one of them being there to help..,5 star service!!! We booked our airport transfer with the hotel, a fishing & river tour with them & a cooking class...all were good value & again, the smiles. & friendliness of the driver, guide & cook made each experience that much better!!! The ladies at reception couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. After 3 weeks & many different hotels in Vietnam, this was the best!!! Hoi An is a must do & this is THE place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morris from Portland

Hoi An

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, located outside Hoi An. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff is kind and attentive to your needs. Copious and tasty breakfast included. Bikes are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sam from NSW Australia

Great place to relax and enjoy all of Hoi An!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Friendliest and helpful staff with beautiful rooms. The pool was a welcome after exploring Hoi An in the heat.
Cons: Only thing of note is the bikes (for only $1/day) are a little ordinary to ride but still do the job just fine.
Location: The location was quite good being around 15 minutes walk to the town and around 15 minute easy push bike ride to the beach. Suited us perfectly.
The staff at Phu Thinh Resort and Spa are amazing. We stayed for 2 nights and were made to feel like we were there for weeks. Nothing was a problem and they always greeted with a great smile and friendly conversation even seeing us out when we left. The rooms are big and look amazing opening out onto the pool area. The place feels like an expensive resort but without the price tag. The grounds are beautifully kept and is all a great place to stay. We rented bikes from the hotel and explored the town and also rode out to the beach on bikes which was an easy 15 minute ride.