Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Penny from canada

The worst hotel we stayed in on our trip.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The air conditioning did not work. The shower and bathtub were ok. What we were upset about was when we went to check out we were told we could not pay for our tours, minibar, etc. with a credit card. We had not been informed of that earlier and as we were leaving Vietnam we had little dongs on us. We had to go quite a ways to find a ATM to get cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Canada

More Hostel than Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are a teenage backpacker more interested in partying than sleep then this place could work for you, everyone else avoid the place. Stayed two very long and noisy nights, had to get up at 4AM to quiet the kids on our floor down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic place to stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: The excellent service, helpful staff and friendly atmosphere.
The Sunflower Hotel is excellent! The staff are extremely helpful and give you many helpful tips on how to best navigate Hoi An, how to stay safe, good places to eat, things to do, and best of all they have a book of recommendations that tells about the best and worst tailors and shoe makers in the local area (there are over 1000 tailors in Hoi An). The hotel also has a free courtesy bus that runs every half an hour to drive you in to town. The staff speak excellent English and will go out of their way to help you with anything you may need. The hotel is bright, clean and comfortable. A fantastic place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen

Not bad, but a bit noisy at times.

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has dorm and private accommodations. When I read reviews prior to booking I had the impression it was a family type hotel, but there were a lot of noisy drunken backpackers while I was there who would talk and joke loudly in the echoey hallways at all hours of the night, 4am being a favorite hour. My room 304 was big, nice and airy with a nice window and the smell of home cooked VN food would waft in, in the afternoons. Some rooms face a wall. The cleaning closet must also have been next door, so employees would be loudly chatty at times too. Not in old town, but central to there and the beach. Bicycle rental in front of hotel was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachael

Friendly staff, good location, large breakfast

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Convenient to many restaurants but about 20 minutes walk from the old town
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sunflower Hotel. Travelling as a family of five, it is difficult to find a room large enough to accommodate all of us. We had a room on the third floor which had two double beds, and the staff were kind enough to supply a fold out bed for our youngest child. While the rooms are not huge, they are perfectly adequate and have a balcony. We found that the buffet breakfast had large selection from which to choose from .. some of the options were a little eclectic but there was something for all tastes. The location of the hotel is halfway between the old town and the beach. We hired bikes ($1 each) to ride to the beach one day which only took about 15 minutes and was a great day out. If you have small children you can get a bike with a seat on the back. The free shuttle to town was also useful but the taxis are pretty cheap if you don't want to wait. Otherwise, the walk to the old town takes about 20 minutes. It was quite cold when we were there, but the pool would be great in warmer weather. The best thing about the hotel was the wonderful, friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our son left some things behind and they happily sent it on to our hotel in Nha Trang. Would definitely recommend the Sunflower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by weiling

nice stay

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
10 minutes by bicycle from hotel to old town; breakfast is very delicious; many young people live in this hotel; has a nice yard and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

Highly recommended - friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Sunflower in November 2012 when travelling through Vietnam with my friend. Of all the places we stayed this was probably my favourite - the staff were amazing - they seemed to remember everyone's name and were so helpful in organising any trips (e.g. Mỹ Sơn), recommending tailors etc - and this wasn't because they were on comission (definitely not for the tailors) - but because you could tell they took great pride in their job and really cared about your stay. The hotel was nice and clean, good rooms and the breakfast selection was good. Free wi-fi and a few communal PCs with a printer also. Washing was also taken care of quicly and at a reasonable rate. Although it's a bit of a walk from the centre (~15 minutes, all flat so not a big deal), they offer a shuttle bus which ran pretty regularly as well. I can't think you'd regret staying here...I think the other reviews back this up too.