Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Pennyfrom canada

The worst hotel we stayed in on our trip.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The air conditioning did not work. The shower and bathtub were ok. What we were upset about was when we went to check out we were told we could not pay for our tours, minibar, etc. with a credit card. We had not been informed of that earlier and as we were leaving Vietnam we had little dongs on us. We had to go quite a ways to find a ATM to get cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Canada

More Hostel than Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are a teenage backpacker more interested in partying than sleep then this place could work for you, everyone else avoid the place. Stayed two very long and noisy nights, had to get up at 4AM to quiet the kids on our floor down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom hn4483hn

Good and relax hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit far, nice staff and relax place. Breakfast is very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kklfrom Macau China

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
酒店外觀大堂不錯,房間大,但稍舊,職員服務好,齊體ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Helle

Meget for pengene

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi blev glædeligt overrasket over, at et tostjernet hotel var så godt og føler, at vi fik rigtig meget for pengene. Personalet var meget venligt og hjælpsomt og spredte med dets gode humør en afslappet og god stemning. Går man ikke efter et luksusophold i Hoi An, men øsnker blot at bo godt til en meget rimelig penge, kan vi kun anbefale Sunflower Hotel. Også selvom om man som os er lidt oppe i årene og ikke betragter sig selv som indbegrebet af backpacker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic place to stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: The excellent service, helpful staff and friendly atmosphere.
The Sunflower Hotel is excellent! The staff are extremely helpful and give you many helpful tips on how to best navigate Hoi An, how to stay safe, good places to eat, things to do, and best of all they have a book of recommendations that tells about the best and worst tailors and shoe makers in the local area (there are over 1000 tailors in Hoi An). The hotel also has a free courtesy bus that runs every half an hour to drive you in to town. The staff speak excellent English and will go out of their way to help you with anything you may need. The hotel is bright, clean and comfortable. A fantastic place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen

Not bad, but a bit noisy at times.

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has dorm and private accommodations. When I read reviews prior to booking I had the impression it was a family type hotel, but there were a lot of noisy drunken backpackers while I was there who would talk and joke loudly in the echoey hallways at all hours of the night, 4am being a favorite hour. My room 304 was big, nice and airy with a nice window and the smell of home cooked VN food would waft in, in the afternoons. Some rooms face a wall. The cleaning closet must also have been next door, so employees would be loudly chatty at times too. Not in old town, but central to there and the beach. Bicycle rental in front of hotel was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com