Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Covington, WA

Nice and clean place to stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Location: Near the beach and shopping.
Nice room and friendly staff. We were shown to our room and given a free items for breakfast. I did find the bed to be on the hard side but it was good enough after a long day on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnboy from Christchurch

Great stay in Hoki

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great friendly staff with handy local knowledge. Rooms clean and all the comforts of home. A very enjoyable stay at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Small town lacks charisma

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms are very small at this chain and very basic but clean so you get what you pay for really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, New Zealand

Clean, tidy, modern motel.

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: You know what you are getting with this chain of motels
Cons: The room was rather small even for a studio but they did offer us a larger one, so great service.
Location: Hokitika is not that big. Unless you are "out of town" you are "in town"!
The room was a bit small, but was advertised as a studio, so you get what you pay for, Clean and well presented as ever with Bella Vista. The staff are friendly and well informed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thommo from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Cons: No room for luggage
Location: On the main road, on the edge of the town centre. Very quiet
The room was a fraction small too fit luggage comfortably, but everything else was very good, and the owner was very helpful and friendly. It was clean and quiet and easy to locate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ian and Vicki

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, lovely place we had a good time in Hokitika
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Christchurch, New Zealand

Lovely weekend stay on the rugged West Coast

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: easy access on main road, and outlook over the town and beach line.
Cons: none
Location: excellent location as you enter the charming West Coast town of Hokitika.
Very pleasant welcome. A tour of our room. The room was extremely neat and tidy, with very modern facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by don

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
small room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from New South Wales, Australia

Bella Vista Hokitika

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Reliable quality.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: This Bella Vista motel an easy and short walk to town.
Bella Vista Hokitika is like all the other motels in the chain - comfortable, clean, tidy, and friendly. In other words, predictable value for money and you always know what you're going to get. The buildings are instantly recognisable and easy to find - even if you've forgotten the address. We travelled the South Island of New Zealand to see some of this remarkable country on foot and bicycle - and meet the friendly people. Having somewhere reliable to sleep at the end of a tiring day is important.