Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, Australia

Close to city centre.

Posted May 15, 2015
I thought it was great was in walking distance to the city centre and the beach. Staff were friendly. Had laundry facilities which was great. Had nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great little motel - fantastic water pressure for exceptionally good showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, size of room and bathroom
Needed somewhere close to restaurants and airport. This hotel was perfect, had incredibly nice staff. Would 100% recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Madeleinefrom Devon

Good value, efficient and helpful stopover

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
Brief stop while travelling but hotel helpful with our late, late arrival, room was small but had everything you needed and very good value, manager helpful and the best quick internet connection with NO HASSLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimfrom London

All you need for a good stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
A reasonable deal.Clean & comfy(bed ever so slightly soft but didn't affect my good night's sleep).Kitchen has fridge,salt n pepper,small milk and washing up stuff.Only a microwave to cook with which suited us.The beach, town and a good sized supermarket are all walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timo-Jussi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut

Posted Feb 10, 2015 
Guter Übernachtungsmöglichkeit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Pleasant

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Clean, tidy room with microwave and cooking facilities. Wished we stayed longer as Hokitika has so much to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Auckland

Happy Hokitika

Posted Feb 6, 2015 
An excellent introduction to the West coast. Comfy, clean room with excellent hosts. Would definitely recommend it to friends and stay again. Thank you for making our first trip to the West Coast such a memorable one.