Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella Vista Hokitika

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nice welcoming, room etc. The most comfortable bed I have had in a long time. The walk to the beach is a most. On signing out we forgot stuff in the fridge and realized that 1/2 away. When we got back they had put the items in their fridge and had not tossed it away like they do at home. That was so nice!!! Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart, Tasmania

OK hotel suitable for driving 230km to Christchurc

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location allowed time to drive to Christchurch Airport next morning for a return flight to Australia that afternoon.
Cons: Check operation of in room appliances. eg TV & bathroom fan/heater inoperative
Location: Wet climate. Visit good local museum
Bathroom fan heater not working & manager advised a replacement was required. Later on found TV not working, but unable to notify manager as we left too early next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northland, NZ

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were very positive and friendly. The unit was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Excellent main road location, but not at all noisy.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The motel is on the main road entering town from the north, within easy walking distance of the shops and all attractions in the township.
I stayed for four nights and really enjoyed this motel, which had been recommended to me by a regular traveller in these parts. The staff were welcoming, friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable about their locality. They upgraded me to a studio with kitchen so I could have my preference of a ground-floor unit, at no extra charge. The motel is relatively new and well maintained, so has an air of freshness about it, and it was meticulously serviced each day. I was there during a windy cold spell, but the heating was more than a match for the weather. My unit had a very comfortable bed, efficient bathroom ventilation, well-equipped kitchen and excellent work desk. I have no hesitation at all in recommending this motel which exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom Denver

Holitika review

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient. The room was neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rolly

Good place to stay...

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the highway, close to the main street.... Need a car to visit any where. Managers friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel clean and. Tidy.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice motel 2 minute walk to town .nice food freindly people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Motueka

We found it good only only short 5 min walk 2 town

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We only stayed the one night as travelling north thriough South Island, but ideal motel for this sort of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karndfrom Auckland

Good Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin, NZ

Lovely nights stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Lovely clean and comfortable rooms. We were only there for one night and booked through Expedia only a couple of hours before we arrived in Hokitika. The lady on the front desk was lovely and informative. Great nights stay, would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emmafrom Newcastle, Australia

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very cosy and had everything we needed for our stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly and showed us up to our room and made sure we knew how to work the heating etc. I would definitely stay here again, and it's just down the road from the glow worm dell :)