Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Update
Location: Location convenient to interstate and Rt 66 attractions down the road.
No elevator terrible breakfast bathtub drained really slow toilet had a hard time flushing no stopper in sink and light outside our room made it difficult to get the room dark to sleep. Went to Denney's for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms and breakfast included as well as Wi-Fi.
Cons: The fan in the pool area sounds like a Boeing 747 taking off - scared me to death! Also, the refrigerator and the heater in the room were noisy.
Location: Loved the petrified forest and the Italian restaurant in town.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The cost was good for all everything - the room, breakfast, refrigerator, microwave, WiFi, and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Problems with the pool area being cold and drafty, and that the hot tub was cold in the late afternoon when everyone was arriving and likely to want to use it. It was then turned on but took a couple of hours to get hot. Room, service and breakfast were fine, but there is no elevator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chickasha, OK

Pretty decent hotel, near the interstate, good $

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Price, location, ease of getting in/out.
We stayed one night, arriving late/leaving early. Ate breakfast (the normal morning fair, waffles, some pastries, cereal, basic fruit juices, coffee, toast, etc). Would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bad choice

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected 2 rooms with a "hot tub" which were really jetted tubs and were told at check in that the "hot tubs" didn't work. They switched 1 of the rooms but didn't have another. In the room with the tub that didn't work we found out in the morning that the shower didn't work either, no water at all. The rooms in general have old furniture and old carpets. This hotel needs a lot of TLC but we've found that to be a common theme with this chain. We travel a lot but don't plan to stay in another Days Inn, ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: It was out-of-the-way and their wasn't much to choose from for dinner except one local Mexican restaurant and the typical fast food places, plus Denny
Well, we finally got a handicap accessible room that was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janefrom Chicago

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, with nice bed. Evening staff very helpful since there is not much to do in Holbrook. Breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldfrom Waterloo

Holbrook Days Inn

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and nice room. Heater was very loud when it ran. We would stay there again.