Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snowbirdfrom Tucson, AZ

Basic, no-frills motel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: Beds and internet connection!
Location: We stayed there to visit the Painted Desert National Park the next day and it was convenient for that.
If you are looking for a one night stop with no frills, this will do. Room has absolute bare minimum e.g. only two pillows for a queen sized bed. Bed was hard with a thin mattress. Room was clean . Internet did not work in our room but we chose not to move nearer the office to get the connection!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A.Pfrom AZ

Decent, pet friendly

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent rooms, pillows are lumpy. Good overnight stay for travelers.
2 out of 5
by Ronfrom Mpls

Room smelled of smoke and Breakfast was not much.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: Everything could have been improved upon.
Dirty bathroom, missing light bulbs in fixtures, radio for alarm clock did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Loved the huge room, nice. Not your fault, but the cafe next door did not open for breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharfrom ohio

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: as above
Cons: none
Location: The county museum (with the visitors' center) was very interesting. It was in downtown Holbrook.
The room was nice and clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherinefrom Région parisienne

Tout est "out of order"

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ne fonctionnaient pas : la machine à glaçons, la machine à laver le linge, l'éclairage dans la chambre, l'eau chaude au petit déjeuner !!! La chambre n'était pas propre (nous avons même retrouvé une chaussette sous le lit). Nous déconseillons.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vacation Travelerfrom Virginia

Mold - No Ice

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We drove from Vegas to Petrified Forest and chose this hotel because of its convenient location nearby. it was It was about 110 degrees during the day and 98 degrees at 9 am when we left. The hotel is older, but shabby, needs paint and maintenance. Neither of the two doors in either room I had shut properly and had to be forced shut. It was clearly a step down from the Comfort Inn just two doors down, but it was a comparatively good price so no problem. However, as soon as I opened the room door of the first room I was hit with an overwhelming musty, moldy smell. I asked for another room and they very courteously gave me another no questions, I'm just glad they had one. When I went to check on the ice machine for the trip the next day, it was broken. No ice for the cooler the next day or even a drink that night. There was no sign and no indication ice might be available somewhere else in the motel. Overall, I was disappointed. I had a room at Harrah's on the Las Vegas strip just the night before for $35. I obviously have paid less and gotten more. A clean room and an ice machine seems like the minimum and they missed even that
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by epic52from Southern Colorado

Avoid!!! beds in disrepair wifi does not work

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
One bed was in very poor condition. Door weather stripping was falling off or didn't exist. Continential breakfast was awful. Highly overpriced for quality.