Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Launching point for 2000 mile journey east

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice layout, clean rooms
Location: We started our trip here due to the proximity to the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert - our first sight seeing spots for our trip back.
This was our initial stop over for our journey back east. We just purchased a jeep (1994 Wrangler) in Sedona - a favorite vacation spot for us! - and we had 5 days to trek 2000 miles back to Blacksburg, VA. We chose the Lexington as our stop over for Holbrook and we were very pleased with the location, the hotel cleanliness, and the breakfast offering. Great place to stay, comfortable, and it started off our journey nicely!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odor and AC prevent higher rating

Posted Jul 5, 2014
On the surface, the rooms at this Lexington Inn are respectable. However, two items prevent my recommendation. First, the rooms have a very musty odor that seems to emanate from the bathroom - as if the bathroom has been "steamy" for many years. Second, the in-wall air conditioner rattled all night and failed to cool the room adequately. Other factors, dirty carpet in the halls, etc. would otherwise been overlooked. On the plus side, the beds are decent and the rooms are otherwise clean. I would not stay here again, however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and the breakfast were nice.
Cons: maintenance
No elevator, and the coffee maker was falling apart (really falling apart). Also lock on door kept malfunctioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimmy from Montreal, canada

Room renovated, nice stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Clean room , comfort, mini fridge in the room,
Cons: Internet speed or access to send pictures to family and friends
Location: Petrified forest, meteor crater, and Holbrook itself
It was a stop over after visiting the area. It was an ideal location. Room nicely upgraded, although Internet speed land access let to desire. Not very fast and had difficulties just sending a few pictures over but other than that I would go back and I strongly recommend that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MY TRIP TO LAS VEGAS AND BACK TO MY HOME CITYTEXAS

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I STAYED IN FOUR MOTEL ROOIMS ON MY TRIP TO LAS VEGAS AND BACK
3 out of 5
by stacy

Minimalist but clean

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, cheap
Location: Easy access from freeway. Not much to do.
For a basic overnight stay this met the minimum requirements. It was clean and the room is big, but there is no elevator so ask for ground floor if you have lots of bags or don't do stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fatherted from sowerby bridge uk

A place to stay en route

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location,staff,breakfast and a very comfortable and clean room
Cons: n/a
We used this place for 1 night whilst doing route 66. We read some very poor reviews prior to booking but decided to see for ourselves and I think the negative posters must have stayed at a completely different place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted May 26, 2014
Wonderful stay...,everything updated and works great. Microwave and fridge awesome... Granite counters... Comfortable bed... Great breakfast!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Convienent location, comfortable. clean and good breakfast. Just off I40 but surprisingly quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler

Nice hotel convenient to highway.

Posted May 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Great breakfast! No elevator to 2nd floor.